yes, therapy helps!
How to get patients for your psychology consultation? 8 keys

How to get patients for your psychology consultation? 8 keys

April 5, 2024

Year after year, many people from all over the world decide to study Psychology and build a career in this field. It is partly because of this that the world of clinical and health psychology is very competitive: there are many people who offer psychological intervention services, and in comparison there is not a large number of people who consider attending the consultation of each one of them. these professionals.

So that… How to get patients for your psychology consultation? On the basis that the fact that a therapist is good will not serve to prosper if you do not know some basic principles of marketing, let's see several tips that can be useful to have more clients and patients to deal with.


  • Related article: "7 keys of Psychology applied to Marketing and Advertising"

Get patients for a psychology consultation: several tips

Follow these basic guidelines to publicize your business and your therapy services and reach people who may be interested in what you do. Although the world of marketing is much more complicated than what is seen here, summarize several important ideas well.

1. Take care of your website

Nowadays, the professional website is practically something sacred. A very large part of your potential clients will know about your services through it, so it is extremely important that you give a good image of your work and that it communicates well what you do.


For example, small details such as having a website that takes many seconds to load could be making more than half of the people who try to enter it desist and close the window before reading a single line about your business.

And a bad web design is also another common mistake; in the network it is possible to gain a lot of exposure, but it is also very easy to lose the attention of these visitors , so it should not cost effort to browse your content and read what it puts on your pages. It is crucial, for example, that the letters can be read easily; functionality is much more important than unnecessary ornaments.

2. It does not matter just the amount: choose your target audience

One of the first things that we realize when applying basic marketing principles in our business is that the difference in results between a communication campaign in which the type of people we want is taken into account. direct us and one in which no.


So, given that your resources when investing money and time in your business are limited, It is important that you have everything designed to attract the attention of the potential client profile you want to attract .

For example, if your specialty is middle class and between 35 and 60 years old, it does not make much sense that you use a technical jargon that only your colleagues in the profession would understand.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The 28 types of advertising: different ways to advertise a product"

3. Publish texts in a blog

Blogs are a good way to explain in more detail your work philosophy and the type of problems and needs that you focus on as a professional.

That is why keeping one of them updated can be very useful to make the content of your website relevant and, in addition, gain SEO power ; that is, it is more likely to appear among the first results of Google (or other search engines) when potential patients or clients look for them by typing certain keywords, phrases or questions.

Of course, devote an excessive time to the blog will bring problems. Assuming that your psychology consultation is small and you do not have a lot of presence on the Internet, you should not publish more than once or twice a week, so as not to lose the opportunity to do other things that can bring you more patients.

4. Make collaborations

Having contacts is also a way to reach more people. Making collaborations in which both parties win is something to take into account.

For example, given that we live in the era of social networks, if you know a psychologist from another city or who is dedicated to a specialty other than yours, you can exchange content and write the one on the other's page . Your audiences will be somewhat different, but similar enough to have possibilities to find your services interesting, speak of you to other people or just share and spread that content among your contacts, reaching a new audience.

5. Focus on the needs of potential patients

Since when you do therapy or perform other forms of psychological intervention you put yourself in the place of the person you treat, when communicating what you do in your business you should not stop doing it.

Put the emphasis of what you say on those practical aspects of day to day in which those who still do not know you could be seeing an unmet need, and provide a possible solution. Do not limit yourself to describing situations or concepts of the world of psychology if you do not want to attract only people who are looking for the definition of a word.

6. Call attention and offer your services, and not vice versa

Nobody is interested in dedicating time to consume advertising, especially if that advertising is not even a television spot with a certain grace or originality. So, when you create content written with the aim of promoting your psychology consultation, it begins by capturing the attention explaining something that is not in itself the advertising part. You can put the latter at the end of your content, so that when you get to it it's more interesting (having addressed the subject on which you offer services in the previous lines).

7. Take advantage of social networks to launch campaigns

Launching a new type of service and not communicating it is a missed opportunity, since this kind of news is a good way to win patients. For this, you can use your social networks as a speaker. You can even invest some money so that these digital platforms get that content to more people, once you have specified certain parameters to properly segment the type of users you are targeting (by age, area in which they live, etc.)

8. Contact professionals

One option that makes everything simpler is to hire the marketing services of professionals who work in the marketing sector, and if they are specialized in the psychology and mental health sector, better than better.

In this sense, Psychology and Mind offers several services that are very useful to help psychologists to get patients and make their business grow. Among his team there are experts in digital marketing capable of advising on the design of websites, content in social networks and personal branding, to reach people who seek the help of psychologists with the right characteristics .

On the other hand, they also give the option to advertise on this website through different modalities, from the classic banner to its Directory of Psychologists, and all this on the most visited website on Psychology in Castilian in the world, with more than 25 million monthly visits To contact the team, you can send an email through this address: [email protected]

Bibliographic references:

  • Tedlow, R. S., and Jones, G. G. (eds) (2014). The Rise and Fall of Mass Marketing. Routledge.
  • van Waterschoot, W., van den Bulte, C. (1992). "The 4P Classification of the Marketing Mix Revisited". Journal of Marketing 56 (4): 83-93.

Keys to Effective Sport Psychology Consulting - Part 5 (April 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment obtenir des patients pour votre consultation de psychologie? 8 clés

Comment obtenir des patients pour votre consultation de psychologie? 8 clés

Décembre 4, 2022

Année après année, de nombreuses personnes du monde entier décident d’étudier la psychologie et de faire carrière dans ce domaine. C'est en partie pour cette raison que le monde de la psychologie clinique et de la santé est très concurrentiel: de nombreuses personnes offrent des services d'intervention psychologique et, en comparaison, peu de personnes envisagent d'assister à la consultation de chacune d'entre elles. ces professionnels.

Donc… Comment obtenir des patients pour votre consultation de psychologie? Étant donné que le fait qu'un thérapeute soit bon ne servira pas à prospérer si vous ne connaissez pas les principes de base du marketing, voyons quelques astuces qui peuvent être utiles pour avoir plus de clients et de patients à traiter.


  • Article connexe: "7 clés de la psychologie appliquée au marketing et à la publicité"

Obtenez des patients pour une consultation de psychologie: plusieurs conseils

Suivez ces directives de base pour faire connaître votre entreprise et vos services de thérapie et rejoindre les personnes susceptibles d'être intéressées par ce que vous faites. Bien que le monde du marketing soit beaucoup plus compliqué que ce qui est vu ici, résumez bien plusieurs idées importantes.

1. Prenez soin de votre site web

De nos jours, le site Web professionnel est pratiquement quelque chose de sacré. Une très grande partie de vos clients potentiels connaîtront vos services par le biais de ce service. Il est donc extrêmement important que vous donniez une bonne image de votre travail et que celui-ci communique bien ce que vous faites.


Par exemple, de petits détails tels que la création d’un site Web nécessitant plusieurs secondes de chargement. pourrait faire plus de la moitié des personnes qui essaient d'entrer et fermez la fenêtre avant de lire une ligne concernant votre entreprise.

Et une mauvaise conception de sites Web est également une autre erreur courante. dans le réseau, il est possible de gagner beaucoup de visibilité, mais il est également très facile de perdre l'attention de ces visiteurs Ainsi, il ne devrait pas vous coûter cher de parcourir votre contenu et de lire ce qu'il met sur vos pages. Par exemple, il est essentiel que les lettres puissent être lues facilement. la fonctionnalité est beaucoup plus importante que les ornements inutiles.

2. Le montant importe peu: choisissez votre public cible

L'une des premières choses que nous réalisons lorsque nous appliquons les principes de marketing de base dans notre entreprise est la différence de résultats entre une campagne de communication dans laquelle le type de personnes que nous recherchons est pris en compte. nous diriger et celui dans lequel non.


Donc, étant donné que vos ressources pour investir de l’argent et du temps dans votre entreprise sont limitées, Il est important que tout soit conçu pour attirer l’attention du profil de client potentiel que vous souhaitez attirer. .

Par exemple, si votre spécialité est la classe moyenne et que vous avez entre 35 et 60 ans, il n’a pas de sens d’utiliser un jargon technique que seuls vos collègues de la profession comprendraient.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les 28 types de publicité: différentes manières de faire la publicité d'un produit"

3. Publier des textes sur un blog

Les blogs sont un bon moyen d’expliquer plus en détail votre philosophie de travail et le type de problèmes et de besoins sur lesquels vous vous concentrez en tant que professionnel.

C’est pourquoi la mise à jour de l’un d’eux peut s'avérer très utile pour rendre le contenu de votre site Web pertinent et, en outre, obtenir le pouvoir de référencement ; c'est-à-dire qu'il est plus susceptible de figurer parmi les premiers résultats de Google (ou d'autres moteurs de recherche) lorsque des patients ou des clients potentiels les recherchent en saisissant certains mots clés, expressions ou questions.

Bien sûr, consacrer un temps excessif au blog apportera des problèmes. En supposant que votre consultation psychologique soit réduite et que votre présence sur Internet soit faible, vous ne devez pas publier plus d'une ou deux fois par semaine afin de ne pas perdre l'occasion de faire autre chose qui puisse vous amener plus de patients.

4. Faites des collaborations

Avoir des contacts est aussi un moyen de toucher plus de gens. Faire des collaborations dans lesquelles les deux parties gagnent est quelque chose à prendre en compte.

Par exemple, étant donné que nous vivons à l'ère des réseaux sociaux, si vous connaissez un psychologue d'une autre ville ou qui se consacre à une spécialité autre que la vôtre, vous pouvez échanger du contenu et écrire celui-ci sur la page de l'autre . Votre public sera un peu différent, mais suffisamment similaire pour avoir la possibilité de trouver vos services intéressants, de parler de vous à d'autres personnes ou simplement de partager et de diffuser ce contenu parmi vos contacts, afin de toucher un nouveau public.

5. Concentrez-vous sur les besoins des patients potentiels

Depuis que vous suivez une thérapie ou effectuez une autre forme d'intervention psychologique, vous vous mettez à la place de la personne que vous traitez, ne communiquez pas avec ce que vous faites dans votre entreprise.

Mettez l'accent sur ce que vous dites sur les aspects pratiques de la vie quotidienne dans lequel ceux qui ne savent pas encore que vous pouvez voir un besoin non satisfait, et fournir une solution possible. Ne vous limitez pas à décrire des situations ou des concepts du monde de la psychologie si vous ne voulez pas attirer uniquement des personnes qui recherchent la définition d'un mot.

6. Attirez l'attention et offrez vos services, et non l'inverse

Personne ne veut consacrer du temps à la publicité, surtout si cette publicité n’est même pas un spot télévisé avec une certaine grâce ou originalité. Ainsi, lorsque vous créez un contenu rédigé dans le but de promouvoir votre consultation psychologique, cela commence par capter l'attention en expliquant quelque chose qui n'est pas en soi la partie publicitaire. Vous pouvez mettre ce dernier à la fin de votre contenu, de sorte que quand vous y arrivez, il est plus intéressant (ayant abordé le sujet sur lequel vous offrez des services dans les lignes précédentes).

7. Profiter des réseaux sociaux pour lancer des campagnes

Lancer un nouveau type de service et ne pas le communiquer est une occasion manquée, car ce genre de nouvelles est un bon moyen de gagner des patients. Pour cela, vous pouvez utiliser vos réseaux sociaux en tant que conférencier. Vous pouvez même investir de l’argent pour que ces plateformes numériques transmettent ce contenu à davantage de personnes, une fois que vous avez spécifié certains paramètres pour segmenter correctement le type d'utilisateurs que vous ciblez (par âge, zone de résidence, etc.)

8. Contacter des professionnels

Une option qui simplifie tout est de faire appel aux services de marketing de professionnels travaillant dans le secteur du marketing et, s’ils sont spécialisés dans le secteur de la psychologie et de la santé mentale, mieux que mieux.

En ce sens, Psychology and Mind propose plusieurs services très utiles pour aider les psychologues à obtenir des patients et à faire croître leur entreprise. Au sein de son équipe, des experts en marketing numérique sont en mesure de fournir des conseils en matière de conception de sites Web, de contenu de réseaux sociaux et d’image de marque personnelle. pour atteindre les personnes qui recherchent l'aide de psychologues possédant les bonnes caractéristiques .

D'autre part, ils offrent également la possibilité de faire de la publicité sur ce site web selon différentes modalités, du bandeau classique au répertoire des psychologues, en passant par le site Web le plus visité sur la psychologie en castillan dans le monde, avec plus de 25 millions visites mensuelles Pour contacter l'équipe, vous pouvez envoyer un email à cette adresse: [email protected]

Références bibliographiques:

  • Tedlow, R. S. et Jones, G. G. (eds) (2014). La montée et la chute du marketing de masse. Routledge.
  • van Waterschoot, W., van den Bulte, C. (1992). "La Classification 4P du Marketing Mix Revisited". Journal de marketing 56 (4): 83-93.

audio livre PSYCHOCYBERNETIQUE gratuit de Maxwell Maltz (Décembre 2022).


Articles Connexes