yes, therapy helps!
Necrophilia: characteristics, causes and treatment

Necrophilia: characteristics, causes and treatment

May 6, 2021

Necrophilia is one of the sexual disorders that causes the greatest rejection in society , because few individuals can understand that there are subjects who become sexually aroused in the presence of corpses.

But what exactly is this disorder? What are its symptoms and its treatment? In today's article we will answer these questions. Now, to understand what necrophilia is, we will first explain what paraphilias are, a category in which necrophilia is included.

Necrophilia, one of the most studied paraphilias

Sexual disorders are divided into three major categories: paraphilias, sexual dysfunctions and sexual identity disorders. The word paraphilia It has its origin in the Greek language. In Greek, "para" means next to, and "filein" is synonymous with the verb "amar".


Paraphilias are mental disorders that are characterized by intense and repeated sexual fantasies , sexual impulses towards children or people who do not consent, or towards non-human objects or situations such as suffering or humiliation. Therefore, paraphilias such as necrophilia negatively affect the quality of life of one or several people. Some of the best known are: exhibitionism, voyeurism, fetishism or pedophilia.

You can know more about these paraphilias in our article: "The main sexual and psychosexual disorders"

According to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM), these sexual fantasies or sexual impulses occur during a significant period of time (at least 6 months) and interfere in the normal functioning of the person or in the sexual satisfaction of their relationships .


Characteristics of the behavior of the person with paraphilia

Although paraphilias are often seen as strange and extreme behaviors, they are easier to understand if one thinks of those behaviors that, in less extreme cases, are quite common. For example, for a person, sexting can cause excitement. However, when an individual is only aroused through sexting, then a paraphilia would be considered , because it has a way of satisfying your sexual desires that negatively affects your well-being.

Recommended article: "Sexting: the risky practice of sending spicy photos through the mobile phone"

In summary, the behavior of people with paraphilia is characterized by:

  • Paraphilia is a disorder of sexual desire that lasts at least six months. Therefore, it must have been maintained over time.
  • It includes abnormal behavior, excitement, fantasy or pain.
  • There are many types of paraphilias in which the sufferer has fantasies, desires or even maintains relationships with objects or people without their consent.
  • Psychotherapy or antiandrogens are beneficial for patients to control their abnormal sexual behavior.

Necrophilia: a strange disorder

Within paraphilias, necrophilia is, along with pedophilia, one of the paraphilias that causes the greatest social rejection . Few individuals can imagine a person having intimate relationships with a dead person. But the truth is that, despite its strangeness, over the years have been known cases such as Carl Tanzler, who has become famous for his macabre story: exhumed the body of an ex-patient to maintain intimate relationships with her.


People who have necrophilia are excited by the corpses , the fantasies with these or the fact of possessing objects of the person who is no longer with them, with whom they can perform games of intimate type. This pathology leads the necrophile to a feeling of apathy with those around them, turning their lives in this type of acts.

The social pressure against necrophilia

Some patients with necrophilia have had a life in common with the deceased and, after his death, wish to continue copulating with it. In other cases, necrophiliacs may have sex with several victims, such as the case of Kenneth Douglas, a necrophiliac in Hamilton County, Ohio, (United States). had sex with more than 100 corpses of women while working as an assistant in a morgue of that region . In this case, the necrophile was able to direct his life so that he could carry out these acts, so that social censorship did not affect him.

But necrophilia not only brings social or personal consequences, but also legal ones, since the desecration of graves and the retention of a lifeless body is penalized in most countries. So, many necrophiles end up detained and having severe problems with justice .

Possible treatments

For the treatment of necrophilia, different techniques can be used, usually from cognitive behavioral therapy. Psychotherapy (both individual and group) is the fundamental pillar in the treatment of these patients and, in addition, it is usually part of a multimodal treatment, which may include social skills training, drug administration and hormonal treatment.

The administration of antiandrogenic drugs such as medroxyprogesterone acetate (in the United States) or cyproterone acetate (in Europe) is the treatment of choice for this disorder. The treatment is long-term, because deviant sexual arousal patterns may reoccur soon after the return to normal testosterone levels.

The administration of Selective Serotonin Reuptake Inhibitors (SSRIs) such as fluoxetine or fluvoxamine may also be useful.

Carl Tanzler: one of the most famous cases of Necrofilia

One of the most famous cases of necrophilia is that of Carl Tanzler, a man who, amazingly, was able to exhume the corpse of Maria Elena Milagro de Hoyos which she considered the woman of her life, to continue having sexual relations with her .

Tanzler managed to glue the bones of his deceased beloved with hangers and cables, put glass eyes in the eye sockets, and changed the rotten flesh of this by silk cloth treated with wax and white plaster, as the body was in considerable state of putrefaction and thus could keep it visible longer.

Learn more about this case in our article: "The famous and macabre case of necrophilia of Carl Tanzler"

Bibliographic references:

  • Aggrawal, Anil (2008). Forensic and Medico-legal Aspects of Sexual Crimes and Unusual Sexual Practices. CRC Press. p. 296
  • Masters, Brian (1985). Killing For Company. Arrow ISBN 978-0099552611.
  • Aggrawal, Anil (2010). Necrophilia: Forensic and Medico-legal Aspects. CRC Press. pp. 6-7. The primary source is Histories, Book V, 92.

एड्स का कारण, लक्षण और उपचार | Complete Information About AIDS In Hindi (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Nécrophilie: caractéristiques, causes et traitement

Nécrophilie: caractéristiques, causes et traitement

Mai 22, 2019

La nécrophilie est l’un des troubles sexuels à l’origine du plus grand rejet dans la société , car peu d’individus peuvent comprendre qu’il existe des sujets qui sont excités sexuellement en présence de cadavres.

Mais quel est exactement ce trouble? Quels sont ses symptômes et son traitement? Dans l'article d'aujourd'hui, nous allons répondre à ces questions. Maintenant, pour comprendre ce qu'est la nécrophilie, nous allons d'abord expliquer ce que sont les paraphilies, une catégorie dans laquelle la nécrophilie est incluse.

Nécrophilie, une des paraphilies les plus étudiées

Les troubles sexuels se divisent en trois catégories principales: les paraphilies, les dysfonctionnements sexuels et les troubles de l'identité sexuelle. Mot paraphilie Il a son origine dans la langue grecque. En grec, "para" signifie à côté de, et "filein" est synonyme du verbe "amar".


Les paraphilies sont des troubles mentaux caractérisés par des fantasmes sexuels intenses et répétés , impulsions sexuelles envers des enfants ou des personnes qui ne consentent pas, ou envers des objets non humains ou des situations telles que la souffrance ou l'humiliation. Par conséquent, des paraphilies telles que la nécrophilie affectent négativement la qualité de vie d'une ou de plusieurs personnes. Parmi les plus connus, citons: l'exhibitionnisme, le voyeurisme, le fétichisme ou la pédophilie.

Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur ces paraphilies dans notre article: "Les principaux troubles sexuels et psychosexuels"

Selon le Manuel diagnostique et statistique des troubles mentaux (DSM), ces fantasmes sexuels ou impulsions sexuelles surviennent pendant une période de temps importante (au moins 6 mois) et entravent le fonctionnement normal de la personne ou la satisfaction sexuelle de ses relations. .


Caractéristiques du comportement de la personne atteinte de paraphilie

Bien que les paraphilies soient souvent perçues comme des comportements étranges et extrêmes, elles sont plus faciles à comprendre si l’on pense à ces comportements qui, dans des cas moins extrêmes, sont assez courants. Par exemple, pour une personne, le sextage peut provoquer de l’excitation. Maintenant bien, quand un individu est seulement excité par le sextage, alors une paraphilie serait considérée , parce qu’il a une façon de satisfaire vos désirs sexuels qui affecte négativement votre bien-être.

Article recommandé: "Sextage: la pratique risquée de l'envoi de photos épicées via le téléphone portable"

En résumé, le comportement des personnes atteintes de paraphilie est caractérisé par:

  • La paraphilie est un trouble du désir sexuel qui dure au moins six mois. Par conséquent, il doit avoir été maintenu avec le temps.
  • Cela inclut un comportement anormal, de l'excitation, des fantasmes ou de la douleur.
  • Il existe de nombreux types de paraphilias dans lesquels le patient a des fantasmes, des désirs ou même entretient des relations avec des objets ou des personnes sans leur consentement.
  • La psychothérapie ou les antiandrogènes sont utiles aux patients pour contrôler leur comportement sexuel anormal.

Nécrophilie: un trouble étrange

Dans les paraphilies, la nécrophilie est, avec la pédophilie, une des paraphilies qui provoque le plus grand rejet social . Peu de personnes peuvent imaginer une personne ayant des relations intimes avec une personne décédée. Mais la vérité est que, malgré son étrangeté, au fil des années ont été connus des cas tels que Carl Tanzler, qui est devenu célèbre pour son histoire macabre: exhumer le corps d'un ancien patient pour le maintenir relations intimes avec elle.


Les personnes atteintes de nécrophilie sont excitées par les cadavres , les fantasmes avec ceux-ci ou le fait de posséder des objets de la personne qui n’est plus avec eux, avec qui ils peuvent jouer à des jeux de type intime. Cette pathologie conduit le nécrophile à un sentiment d'apathie vis-à-vis de son entourage, transformant sa vie en ce type d'actes.

La pression sociale contre la nécrophilie

Certains patients atteints de nécrophilie ont eu une vie commune avec le défunt et, après son décès, souhaitent continuer à l'accoupler. Dans d'autres cas, les nécrophiles peuvent avoir des relations sexuelles avec plusieurs victimes, comme dans le cas de Kenneth Douglas, un nécrophile du comté de Hamilton, Ohio (États-Unis). eu des relations sexuelles avec plus de 100 cadavres de femmes alors qu'elle travaillait comme assistante dans une morgue de cette région . Dans ce cas, le nécrophile était capable de diriger sa vie de manière à pouvoir accomplir ces actes, de sorte que la censure sociale ne l’affecte pas.

Mais la nécrophilie n’entraîne pas seulement des conséquences sociales ou personnelles, mais aussi des conséquences juridiques, car la profanation des tombes et la conservation d’un corps sans vie sont pénalisés dans la plupart des pays. Pourtant, beaucoup de nécrophiles finissent en détention et ont de graves problèmes de justice .

Traitements possibles

Pour le traitement de la nécrophilie, différentes techniques peuvent être utilisées, généralement une thérapie cognitivo-comportementale. La psychothérapie (individuelle et de groupe) est le pilier fondamental du traitement de ces patients En outre, il s’agit généralement d’un traitement multimodal, qui peut inclure une formation en aptitudes sociales, l’administration de médicaments et un traitement hormonal.

L’administration de médicaments antiandrogéniques tels que acétate de médroxyprogestérone (aux États-Unis) ou acétate de cyprotérone (en Europe) est le traitement de choix pour ce trouble. Le traitement est à long terme, car des schémas d'excitation sexuelle déviants peuvent se reproduire peu de temps après le retour à des niveaux normaux de testostérone.

L'administration de Inhibiteurs sélectifs de la recapture de la sérotonine (ISRS) tels que la fluoxétine ou la fluvoxamine peuvent également être utiles.

Carl Tanzler: l'un des cas les plus célèbres de Necrofilia

Un des cas les plus célèbres de nécrophilie est celui de Carl Tanzler, un homme qui, étonnamment, a pu exhumer le cadavre de Maria Elena Milagro de Hoyos qu'elle considérait comme la femme de sa vie pour continuer à avoir des relations sexuelles avec elle .

Tanzler a réussi à coller les os de sa bien-aimée disparue avec des cintres et des câbles, des yeux en verre dans les orbites et a changé la chair pourrie de celle-ci par un tissu en soie traité à la cire et en plâtre blanc, le corps étant considérablement état de putréfaction et pourrait donc le garder visible plus longtemps.

En savoir plus sur cette affaire dans notre article: "La célèbre et macabre affaire de nécrophilie de Carl Tanzler"

Références bibliographiques:

  • Aggrawal, Anil (2008). Aspects médico-légaux et médico-légaux des crimes sexuels et pratiques sexuelles inhabituelles. CRC Press. p. 296
  • Masters, Brian (1985). Tuer Pour Compagnie. Flèche ISBN 978-0099552611.
  • Aggrawal, Anil (2010). Nécrophilie: aspects médico-légaux et médico-légaux. CRC Press. pp. 6-7. La source principale est Histories, livre V, 92.

France: Nation Pédophile - Film Documentaire Complet 2018 (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes