yes, therapy helps!
The 16 types of workers (and the main defect of each)

The 16 types of workers (and the main defect of each)

July 27, 2022

In the work environment we usually find a multitude of personalities and ways of doing things. The vast majority of you, surely you have shared the day's work with the typical partner who is always thinking about what will be the next meet you will have, because at 40 years has more progress than the youngest of the company.

Or, you recognize that partner who causes conflicts where there was peace and cordiality or that partner is slower than a turtle when finishing his work. In this article you can find a list of 16 types of workers that are usually part of the companies .

Types of workers and their main weakness

There are many types of employees and each company is a different world, where a multitude of personalities coexist.


Below you can find a list of 16 types of workers with whom you have probably shared your working day ever. How does each one behave?

1. Toxic

The relationship with co-workers is one of the great motivating sources to go to the place of employment and perform a good professional work. Not only that, but different studies have shown that the relationship between workers, in the case of being positive, acts as a buffer to reduce stress or burnout .

  • Related article: "Burnout (burn syndrome): how to detect it and take action"

That is to say, that the relationship between partners affects the occupational health and performance, whether for good or for bad. In the companies we go through we will realize that there are always good people who will help us but, sometimes, we can meet people who will make our lives impossible, people who intoxicate the good atmosphere and get where nobody calls.


Toxic workers, also called conflicting, are those that cause conflicts to expand , they have continuous friction with other comrades, they are critical, and even the bosses can believe themselves despite not having any power. If you want to know more about the characteristics of toxic companions, click here.

  • Did you know that there are also toxic bosses? Know your most habitual behaviors in our post: Toxic bosses: 11 characteristics that define them.

2. Defeat

At work, just as in life, we can meet people who have different ways of seeing life and different attitudes towards it. Generally, these types of people are equal at work and outside of it. Sometimes we can meet with defeatist people, who have a low perception of self-efficacy in what they do .


Low self-confidence has an impact on the quality and quantity of the work he develops and on the different relationships he has with the different actors involved in his work world: bosses, colleagues and clients.

  • Related text: "Self-confidence: discover the 7 keys to improve it"

3. Perfectionist

Another type of worker that we can find and that, as in the previous case, his behavior can have repercussions on the effectiveness and efficiency of his work, he is the perfectionist worker . Doing things well is good, because companies want to have efficient and productive workers.

But the perfectionist worker is the one who takes work home and is never happy with what he does, which affects his health and can lead to series of stress and anxiety. Although many think that being a perfectionist is good, these types of people get frustrated quickly because they always see imperfections even when things are going well and often have a bad assessment of themselves.

  • Recommended text: "Perfectionist personality: the disadvantages of perfectionism"

4. Clueless

There are some workers who are not very methodical and can become clueless and forgetful . These workers can cause problems or add more work to other employees because of their incompetence. Generally, it can be cause for organization, motivation or even boredom syndrome at work, which is known as boreout.

  • Related article: "Boreout syndrome: boredom at work"

5. Slow

On the other hand, there may be workers who hinder the work of their peers by being slow and not having the tasks completed on time. This can also be a cause of poor organization, lack of motivation or that they do not know how to do their job well. So it can be a mistake in the selection of personnel.

  • Related text: "Job interviews: The 10 most frequent errors"

6. Gossip

The toxic partner tends to have a bad intention and destabilize the work environment. And. Although without a bad intention of bottom, in occasions, we can find ourselves with the gossip worker. Its Te is a type of worker who always gets where they do not call and is more aware of what happens in the personal life of his colleagues than of doing his job correctly.

7. Cocky

The cocky worker is a worker who thinks he knows everything and is the best . They tend to be charismatic people who can fall well at the beginning. However, they are not very collaborating and do not favor teamwork.

  • Recommended article: "The 5 benefits of teamwork"

8. Opponent

The opponent is a type of employee who always has the opposite . Whatever the reason, you always have something to say, whether relevant or not. The important thing is to say yours. The opponent can be heavy.

9. Pesetero

The pesetero is the worker who only looks at the pasta . You can be a good worker for commercial jobs, because money is your great motivation. However, they are very individualistic and are not at all reliable. They can leave at any time without any consideration.

  • In addition to money, there are other ways to motivate employees: "6 ways to motivate your employees without money"

10. Quejica

The complainer has a bad predisposition towards work and always complains about everything . He may not be motivated by his work or he simply detests being in that company. Constant complaints are a bad symptom and it is necessary to talk to this type of worker. Possibly your place is in another company.

11. Selfish

The egoist is the typical person who only looks for himself . Companies currently value teamwork for its benefits, which is why these types of workers tend to have difficulty fitting into work groups.

12. Robot

There are people who are very creative and fit into a certain job; Y other people are more practical and robotic and fit better in a job , as for example: in the chain production of a factory.

13. Ambitious

Ambition can be good in companies that promote development within the organization. But, the excess of ambition, can negatively affect the work performance for a certain position . For example, if someone wants to be a short-term director and has to start from the bottom. This can cause him to be quickly demotivated.

14. Ball

The ball is the one that is always hovering around the boss area and that he is always behind to make compliments and fill his ear with praise. These types of behaviors can have an impact on their relationship with classmates.

15. Disorganized

The disorganized is the type of worker who is un methodical and, consequently, unproductive . This happens because he spends too much time looking for things and loses a lot of time.

16. Social

The social falls well to everyone because he likes to interact with co-workers . He sees life with optimism and likes to organize events and make life outside the 4 walls of the office. The problem arises when this hinders its performance.


SHEET METAL OPERATIONS - PART-1 ! LEARN AND GROW (July 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 16 types de travailleurs (et le principal défaut de chacun)

Les 16 types de travailleurs (et le principal défaut de chacun)

Septembre 1, 2022

En milieu de travail, nous trouvons généralement une multitude de personnalités et de façons de faire. La grande majorité d'entre vous, vous avez sûrement partagé le travail de la journée avec le partenaire typique qui pense toujours à la prochaine rencontre que vous aurez, car à 40 ans, il y a plus de progrès que le plus jeune de la société.

Ou bien, vous reconnaissez que le partenaire qui provoque des conflits où règnent la paix et la cordialité ou ce partenaire est plus lent qu'une tortue lorsqu'il termine son travail. Dans cet article, vous trouverez une liste de 16 types de travailleurs qui font généralement partie des entreprises. .

Types de travailleurs et leur principale faiblesse

Il existe de nombreux types d'employés et chaque entreprise est un monde différent, où coexistent une multitude de personnalités.


Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de 16 types de travailleurs avec lesquels vous avez probablement partagé votre journée de travail. quelque fois. Comment chacun se comporte-t-il?

1. toxique

La relation avec les collègues de travail est l’une des principales sources de motivation pour se rendre sur le lieu de travail et effectuer un bon travail professionnel. Non seulement cela, mais différentes études ont montré que la relation entre les travailleurs, dans le cas où elle est positive, sert de tampon pour réduire le stress ou l'épuisement professionnel .

  • Article connexe: "Burnout (syndrome de brûlure): comment le détecter et agir"

C'est-à-dire que la relation entre les partenaires affecte la santé et la performance au travail, que ce soit pour le meilleur ou pour le pire. Dans les entreprises que nous traversons, nous nous rendrons compte qu'il y a toujours de bonnes personnes qui nous aideront, mais nous pouvons parfois rencontrer des personnes qui rendent notre vie impossible, des personnes qui enivrent de la bonne atmosphère et qui ne se font appeler personne.


Les travailleurs toxiques, également appelés en conflit, sont ceux qui provoquent l’extension des conflits , ils ont des frictions continues avec d’autres camarades, ils sont critiques et même les patrons peuvent se croire alors qu’ils n’ont aucun pouvoir. Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur les caractéristiques des compagnons toxiques, cliquez ici.

  • Saviez-vous qu'il existe également des patrons toxiques? Connaissez vos comportements les plus habituels dans notre article: Patrons toxiques: 11 caractéristiques qui les définissent.

2. Défaite

Au travail, tout comme dans la vie, nous pouvons rencontrer des personnes qui ont des manières différentes de voir la vie et des attitudes différentes à son égard. Généralement, ces types de personnes sont égaux au travail et en dehors de celui-ci. Parfois nous pouvons rencontrer des personnes défaitistes, qui ont une faible perception de l'efficacité personnelle dans leur travail .


Une faible confiance en soi a un impact sur la qualité et la quantité du travail qu'il développe et sur les différentes relations qu'il entretient avec les différents acteurs impliqués dans son monde du travail: chefs d'entreprise, collègues et clients.

  • Texte associé: "Confiance en soi: découvrez les 7 clés pour l’améliorer"

3. perfectionniste

Un autre type de travailleur que nous pouvons trouver et que, comme dans le cas précédent, son comportement peut avoir des répercussions sur l'efficacité de son travail, il est l'ouvrier perfectionniste . Bien faire les choses est bien, car les entreprises veulent des travailleurs efficaces et productifs.

Mais le perfectionniste est celui qui ramène le travail à la maison et qui n’est jamais content de ce qu’il fait, ce qui affecte sa santé et peut entraîner une série de stress et d’anxiété. Bien que beaucoup pensent que le perfectionnisme est une bonne chose, ce type de personnes est rapidement frustré, car il constate toujours des imperfections, même lorsque les choses vont bien, et qu'il a souvent une mauvaise évaluation de lui-même.

  • Texte recommandé: "Personnalité perfectionniste: les inconvénients du perfectionnisme"

4. Clueless

Certains travailleurs ne sont pas très méthodiques et peuvent devenir désemparés et oublieux . Ces travailleurs peuvent causer des problèmes ou ajouter du travail à d’autres employés en raison de leur incompétence. Généralement, cela peut être une cause d'organisation, de motivation ou même de syndrome d'ennui au travail, appelé ennui mortel.

  • Article connexe: "Syndrome Boreout: l'ennui au travail"

5. lente

D'autre part, certains travailleurs peuvent entraver le travail de leurs pairs en étant lents et en ne réalisant pas les tâches à temps. Cela peut aussi être la cause d'une mauvaise organisation, d'un manque de motivation ou du fait qu'ils ne savent pas bien faire leur travail. Cela peut donc être une erreur dans la sélection du personnel.

  • Texte connexe: "Entretiens: les 10 erreurs les plus fréquentes"

6. Potins

Le partenaire toxique a tendance à avoir une mauvaise intention et à déstabiliser l'environnement de travail. Et. Bien que sans une mauvaise intention de fond, nous pouvons parfois nous retrouver avec le travailleur bavard. Éste est un type de travailleur qui obtient toujours où il n'appelle pas et est plus conscient de ce qui se passe dans la vie personnelle de ses collègues que de faire son travail correctement.

7. Cocky

Le travailleur arrogant est un travailleur qui pense tout savoir et qui est le meilleur . Ce sont généralement des personnes charismatiques qui peuvent bien tomber au début, mais elles ne collaborent pas beaucoup et ne favorisent pas le travail d’équipe.

  • Article recommandé: "Les 5 avantages du travail en équipe"

8. Adversaire

L’opposant est un type d’employé qui a toujours le contraire . Quelle que soit la raison, vous avez toujours quelque chose à dire, qu'il soit pertinent ou non. L'important est de dire le tien. L'adversaire peut être lourd.

9. Pesetero

Le pesetero est le travailleur qui ne regarde que les pâtes . Vous pouvez être un bon travailleur pour les emplois commerciaux, parce que l'argent est votre plus grande motivation. Cependant, ils sont très individualistes et ne sont pas du tout fiables. Ils peuvent partir à tout moment sans aucune considération.

  • Outre l'argent, il existe d'autres moyens de motiver les employés: "6 moyens de motiver vos employés sans argent"

10. Quejica

Le plaignant a une mauvaise prédisposition au travail et se plaint toujours de tout . Il peut ne pas être motivé par son travail ou simplement détester être dans cette entreprise. Les plaintes constantes sont un mauvais symptôme et il est nécessaire de parler à ce type de travailleur. Peut-être que votre place est dans une autre entreprise.

11. égoïste

L'égoïste est la personne typique qui ne se cherche que . Les entreprises valorisent actuellement le travail d'équipe pour ses avantages. C'est pourquoi ces types de travailleurs ont généralement du mal à s'intégrer dans des groupes de travail.

12. robot

Il y a des gens qui sont très créatifs et qui ont un emploi bien défini. et d'autres personnes sont plus pratiques et robotiques et conviennent mieux à un travail , comme par exemple: dans la production en chaîne d'une usine.

13. ambitieux

L'ambition peut être bonne dans les entreprises qui favorisent le développement au sein de l'organisation. Mais l'excès d'ambition, peut affecter négativement la performance de travail pour un certain poste . Par exemple, si quelqu'un veut être un administrateur à court terme et doit partir du bas. Cela peut le rendre rapidement démotivé.

14. Ball

La balle est celle qui plane toujours autour de la zone du boss et qu'il est toujours derrière pour faire des compliments et se remplir les oreilles de louanges. Ces types de comportement peuvent avoir un impact sur leurs relations avec leurs camarades de classe.

15. désorganisé

Le désorganisé est le type de travailleur peu méthodique et, par conséquent, improductif. . Cela se produit parce qu'il passe trop de temps à chercher des choses et perd beaucoup de temps.

16. social

Le social tombe bien pour tout le monde car il aime interagir avec ses collègues . Il voit la vie avec optimisme et aime organiser des événements et vivre au-delà des 4 murs du bureau. Le problème se pose lorsque cela nuit à ses performances.


Étienne Chouard [EN DIRECT] (Septembre 2022).


Articles Connexes