yes, therapy helps!
The 7 types of triangles: classification according to their sides and angles

The 7 types of triangles: classification according to their sides and angles

September 3, 2022

During our childhood, we all had to attend math classes at school, where we had to study the different types of triangles. However, over the years we can forget about some things we have studied. For some individuals, mathematics is a fascinating world, but others enjoy more with the world of letters.

In this article we will review the different types of triangles , so it can be useful to refresh some concepts studied in the past or to learn new things that were not known.

  • Recommended article: "The 7 types of angles, and how they can create geometric figures"

Usefulness of triangles

In mathematics, geometry is studied, and different geometrical figures such as triangles are deepened. This knowledge is useful for many reasons; for example: to make technical drawings or to plan a work and its construction.


In this sense, and unlike a rectangle that can be transformed into a parallelogram when force is applied to one of its sides, the sides of a triangle are fixed. Due to the rigidity of their forms, physicists demonstrated that the triangle can withstand high amounts of force without deforming. Therefore, architects and engineers use triangles when building bridges, roofs in houses, and other structures. When constructing triangles in structures, the resistance increases when reducing lateral movement .

What is a triangle

The triangle is a polygon, a flat geometric figure that has area but not volume. all triangles have three sides, three vertices and three internal angles, and the sum of these is 180º


The triangle consists of:

  • Vertex : each of the points that determines a triangle and that are usually indicated by uppercase Latin letters A, B, C.
  • Base : it can be any of its sides, the opposite of the vertex.
  • Height : is the distance from one side to its opposite vertex.
  • Sides : they are three and because of these, triangles are usually classified in different ways.

In these figures, one side of this figure is always smaller than the sum of the other two sides, and in a triangle with equal sides, their opposite angles are also equal.

How to calculate the perimeter and area of ​​a triangle

Two measures that interest us to know about the triangles are the perimeter and the area. To calculate the first, it is necessary to add the lengths of all its sides:

P = a + b + c

On the other hand, to know what the area of ​​this figure is, the following formula is used:


A = ½ (b h)

Therefore, the area of ​​the triangle is base (b) by height (h) divided by two, and the result value of this equation is expressed in square units.

How triangles are classified

There are different types of triangles, and they are classified taking into account their side lengths and the amplitude of their angles . Considering its sides, there are three types: equilateral, isosceles and scalene. Depending on their angles, we can distinguish right triangles, obtusángulos, acutángulos and equiangles.

Then we go to detail them.

Triangles according to the length of their sides

Considering the length of the sides, the triangles can be of different types.

1. Equilateral triangle

An equilateral triangle has three sides of equal length, so it is a regular polygon . The angles in an equilateral triangle are also equal (60º each). The area of ​​this type of triangle is the root of 3 between 4 times the length of the side squared. The perimeter is the product of the length of one side (l) by three (P = 3 l)

2. Scalenic triangle

A scalene triangle has three sides of different lengths , and their angles also have different measurements. The perimeter is equal to the sum of the lengths of its three sides. That is: P = a + b + c.

3. Isosceles triangle

An isosceles triangle has two sides and two equal angles , and the way to calculate its perimeter is: P = 2 l + b.

Triangles according to their angles

Triangles can also be classified according to the amplitude of their angles.

4. Right triangle

They are characterized by having a straight interior angle, with a value of 90º . The legs are the sides that make up this angle, while the hypotenuse corresponds to the opposite side. The area of ​​this triangle is the product of its legs split between two. That is: A = ½ (bc).

5. Obtuse triangle

This type of triangle has an angle greater than 90 ° but less than 180 ° which is called "obtuse" , and two acute angles, which are less than 90 °.

6. Acute angle triangle

This type of triangle is characterized because it has its three angles that are less than 90 °

7. Equiangular triangle

It is the equilateral triangle, since its internal angles are equal to 60 °.

conclusion

Practically all of us have studied geometry in school, and we are familiar with triangles . But over the years, many people may forget what their characteristics are and how they are classified. As you have seen in this article, triangles are classified in different ways depending on the length of their sides and the amplitude of their angles.

Geometry is a subject that is studied in the subject of mathematics, but not all children enjoy this subject. In fact, some have serious difficulties. What are the causes of this? In our article "Children's difficulties in learning mathematics" we explain it to you.


What are the Different Types of Triangles? (September 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 7 types de triangles: classement selon leurs côtés et angles

Les 7 types de triangles: classement selon leurs côtés et angles

Novembre 21, 2022

Durant notre enfance, nous devions tous suivre des cours de mathématiques à l'école, où nous devions étudier les différents types de triangles. Cependant, au fil des ans, nous pouvons oublier certaines choses que nous avons étudiées. Pour certaines personnes, les mathématiques sont un monde fascinant, mais d’autres profitent davantage du monde des lettres.

Dans cet article, nous allons passer en revue les différents types de triangles Il peut donc être utile d’actualiser certains concepts étudiés dans le passé ou d’apprendre de nouvelles choses inconnues.

  • Article recommandé: "Les 7 types d’angles et comment ils peuvent créer des figures géométriques"

Utilité des triangles

En mathématiques, la géométrie est étudiée et différentes figures géométriques telles que les triangles sont approfondies. Cette connaissance est utile pour de nombreuses raisons. par exemple: faire des dessins techniques ou planifier un travail et sa construction.


En ce sens, et contrairement à un rectangle qui peut être transformé en un parallélogramme lorsque la force est appliquée à l'un de ses côtés, les côtés d'un triangle sont fixes. En raison de la rigidité de leurs formes, les physiciens ont démontré que le triangle pouvait supporter de fortes forces sans se déformer. Par conséquent, les architectes et les ingénieurs utilisent des triangles lors de la construction de ponts, de toits de maisons et d'autres structures. Lors de la construction de triangles dans des structures, la résistance augmente lors de la réduction du mouvement latéral .

Qu'est-ce qu'un triangle

Le triangle est un polygone, une figure géométrique plate qui a une surface mais pas un volume. tous les triangles ont trois côtés, trois sommets et trois angles internes, dont la somme est 180º


Le triangle est composé de:

  • Sommet : chacun des points qui détermine un triangle et qui est généralement indiqué par les lettres latines majuscules A, B, C.
  • Base : ce peut être n'importe lequel de ses côtés, l'opposé du sommet.
  • Hauteur : est la distance d'un côté à son sommet opposé.
  • Côtés : ils sont trois et à cause de cela, les triangles sont généralement classés de différentes manières.

Sur ces figures, un côté de cette figure est toujours inférieur à la somme des deux autres côtés et, dans un triangle à côtés égaux, leurs angles opposés sont également égaux.

Comment calculer le périmètre et la surface d'un triangle

Le périmètre et la surface sont deux des mesures qui nous intéressent. Pour calculer le premier, il faut ajouter les longueurs de tous ses côtés:

P = a + b + c

Par contre, pour connaître l’aire de cette figure, on utilise la formule suivante:


A = ½ (b h)

Par conséquent, l'aire du triangle est la base (b) de la hauteur (h) divisée par deux, et la valeur résultante de cette équation est exprimée en unités carrées.

Comment sont classés les triangles

Il existe différents types de triangles, et ils sont classés en tenant compte de leurs longueurs de côté et de l'amplitude de leurs angles . Compte tenu de ses côtés, il en existe trois types: équilatéral, isocèle et scalène. Selon leurs angles, nous pouvons distinguer les triangles rectangles, les obtusángulos, les acutángulos et les equiangles.

Ensuite, nous allons les détailler.

Triangles selon la longueur de leurs côtés

Compte tenu de la longueur des côtés, les triangles peuvent être de types différents.

1. Triangle équilatéral

Un triangle équilatéral a trois côtés d'égale longueur, donc c'est un polygone régulier . Les angles dans un triangle équilatéral sont également égaux (60º chacun). L'aire de ce type de triangle est la racine de 3 entre 4 fois la longueur du côté carré. Le périmètre est le produit de la longueur d'un côté (l) par trois (P = 3 l)

2. triangle scalénique

Un triangle scalène a trois côtés de longueurs différentes , et leurs angles ont aussi des mesures différentes. Le périmètre est égal à la somme des longueurs de ses trois côtés. C'est-à-dire: P = a + b + c.

3. Triangle isocèle

Un triangle isocèle a deux côtés et deux angles égaux et la manière de calculer son périmètre est: P = 2 l + b.

Triangles selon leurs angles

Les triangles peuvent également être classés en fonction de l'amplitude de leurs angles.

4. triangle rectangle

Ils se caractérisent par un angle intérieur droit, avec une valeur de 90º . Les jambes sont les côtés qui composent cet angle, tandis que l'hypoténuse correspond au côté opposé. L'aire de ce triangle est le produit de ses jambes divisées en deux. C'est-à-dire: A = ½ (bc).

5. Triangle obtus

Ce type de triangle a un angle supérieur à 90 ° mais inférieur à 180 ° appelé "obtus" et deux angles aigus inférieurs à 90 °.

6. Triangle aigu

Ce type de triangle se caractérise par ses trois angles inférieurs à 90 °.

7. Triangle équiangulaire

C'est le triangle équilatéral, puisque ses angles internes sont égaux à 60 °.

conclusion

Nous avons pratiquement tous étudié la géométrie à l’école et nous connaissons bien les triangles . Mais au fil des ans, de nombreuses personnes peuvent oublier leurs caractéristiques et leur classement. Comme vous l'avez vu dans cet article, les triangles sont classés de différentes manières en fonction de la longueur de leurs côtés et de l'amplitude de leurs angles.

La géométrie est une matière étudiée dans le domaine des mathématiques, mais tous les enfants ne l'apprécient pas. En fait, certains ont de sérieuses difficultés. Quelles sont les causes de ceci? Dans notre article "Les difficultés des enfants à apprendre les mathématiques", nous vous l'expliquons.


Le classement des triangles (Novembre 2022).


Articles Connexes