yes, therapy helps!
How to make friends and deepen your relationships, in 7 steps

How to make friends and deepen your relationships, in 7 steps

July 18, 2024

Many of the things that we enjoy in our day to day lives are thanks to our facility to connect emotionally with other people. The human being is highly social, and that is why we tend to establish links between us in a constant way, whether formal or informal.

However, not only the amount matters; we must also take into account the quality of these social ties. In particular, the possibility of having friends is one of the aspects that produce more happiness and satisfaction. But this is not something that is easy for everyone. Therefore, in this article we will review some Tips on how to make friends more easily .

  • Related article: "9 habits to connect emotionally with someone"

How to make friends: 7 tips

These guidelines to follow are not essential to find new friends, although having them as a reference in our day to day will help achieve that goal. The fundamental thing is to be clear that each case is unique, and it is necessary to know how to adapt these steps to follow the context in which one lives.


1. Do not listen to stereotypes

There are people whose main difficulty when it comes to making friends is that they feel rejected at the idea of ​​being seen with the kind of people they feel affinity for . It is easy, for example, that if you have grown up in a relatively homogeneous social environment certain types of friendships are strange or even generate criticism, but submitting to these unwritten rules is almost always worse than breaking those rules based on incomprehension and the stigmata

In the end, what is achieved by going beyond this group pressure is to have access to a variety of possible friendships much greater than what was previously available, and although this can have somewhat negative consequences in some personal relationships of the group that previously occupied most of our lives, the problem was already there long before, although not in a manifest way. If someone does not accept us for not being in their schemes to show us as we are, their friendship was very relative.


2. If you can use the Internet, do it

The use of the Internet is very stigmatized, since there are people who mistakenly believe that the friendships and relationships that start in this virtual environment are less sincere and "natural" than those that formed decades after, when computers did not exist or They had a much more limited versatility.

But this does not make any sense: the network of networks is a perfect place to break with many of the limitations of the material environment in which we have grown or in which we are living. For example, if we have developed a hobby that no one in our environment shares with us, it makes no sense to refuse to use the Internet to find more people with these tastes.

In fact, it is very easy to access forums and web pages specialized in very specific topics, so that we have the guarantee of being able to find potential friends with interests similar to those we have .


3. Cultivate your cultural baggage

There is nothing to keep a good conversation like knowing a bit of everything, having a general culture. Even if what we know about a topic is very little, that can help to develop an interesting dialogue in which doubts are solved, for example, about the country from which our interlocutor or interlocutor comes.

  • Maybe you're interested: "15 interesting and fun conversation topics"

4. Take care of your nonverbal language

In this regard, the fundamental thing that you should know is only that it is good to follow two principles: look at the eyes and not having a non-verbal language associated with tension and defensiveness. In addition, externalizing your positive emotions always helps, since the smiles are contagious (provided they are not forced). One of the most useful tips to know how to make friends, since its effects are noticed from the first moment.

5. Start to lose the fear of starting a conversation

This step is important to leave behind many of the limitations linked to shyness and the fear of giving a bad impression. It is somewhat complex and requires weeks of work, but can be learned.

The main idea behind this process is that content matters much less than forms, and that your attitude can make a seemingly absurd topic of conversation playful and not be strange or out of context if security is transmitted in one same.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Differences between extraverted, introverted and timid people"

6. Promote your spontaneity

Avoid memorizing very detailed patterns of behavior; It is preferable to consider very basic and intuitive ideas about what to do, and do it without thinking too much. In this way, your attention will be focused on the interaction in real time with the other person , and not in the "script" that you have prepared and that, by definition, is something that is outside the real dialogue.

7. It is not necessary to form large groups

Having friends does not mean being part of a large group of friends. This is something that is hard to understand especially when you are very young, because at certain ages the usual tendency is to socialize in "networks-2 of many people who know each other. But having friends who do not know each other is perfectly valid, so it's not worth worrying about if they fall or do not like each other. Attempting to gather them in a very forced way is often counterproductive, especially if you have known these people relatively recently.


How to Build Closer Friendships (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment se faire des amis et approfondir ses relations en 7 étapes

Comment se faire des amis et approfondir ses relations en 7 étapes

Décembre 9, 2021

Un grand nombre des choses que nous apprécions dans notre vie quotidienne sont dues à notre facilité à nouer des relations émotionnelles avec d'autres personnes. L'être humain est hautement social et c'est pourquoi nous avons tendance à établir des liens entre nous de manière constante, formelle ou informelle.

Cependant, non seulement le montant compte; nous devons également prendre en compte la qualité de ces liens sociaux. En particulier, la possibilité d'avoir des amis est l'un des aspects qui produisent plus de bonheur et de satisfaction. Mais ce n'est pas quelque chose qui est facile pour tout le monde. Par conséquent, dans cet article, nous passerons en revue certains Conseils pour se faire des amis plus facilement .

  • Article connexe: "9 habitudes pour communiquer émotionnellement avec quelqu'un"

Comment se faire des amis: 7 conseils

Ces directives à suivre ne sont pas essentielles pour trouver de nouveaux amis, bien que les avoir comme référence au quotidien aidera à atteindre cet objectif. L’essentiel est de préciser que chaque cas est unique et qu’il est nécessaire de savoir comment adapter ces étapes pour suivre le contexte dans lequel on vit.


1. N'écoutez pas les stéréotypes

Il y a des gens dont la principale difficulté à se faire des amis est que ils se sentent rejetés à l’idée d’être vus avec le genre de personnes avec lesquels ils se sentent proches. . Il est facile, par exemple, que si vous avez grandi dans un environnement social relativement homogène, certains types d’amitiés sont étranges, voire génèrent des critiques, mais se soumettre à ces règles non écrites est presque toujours pire que de les enfreindre les stigmates

En fin de compte, ce qui est obtenu en dépassant cette pression de groupe, est d’avoir accès à une variété d’amitiés possibles bien plus grandes que celles qui existaient auparavant, bien que cela puisse avoir des conséquences quelque peu négatives dans certaines relations personnelles du groupe. qui occupait auparavant la plupart de nos vies, le problème existait déjà bien avant, mais pas de manière manifeste. Si quelqu'un n'accepte pas que nous ne soyons pas dans leurs stratagèmes pour nous montrer ce que nous sommes, leur amitié était très relative.


2. Si vous pouvez utiliser Internet, faites-le

L’utilisation d’Internet est très stigmatisée, car certaines personnes croient à tort que les amitiés et les relations nées de cet environnement virtuel sont moins sincères et "naturelles" que celles qui se sont formées des décennies plus tard, lorsque les ordinateurs n’existaient pas ou Ils avaient une polyvalence beaucoup plus limitée.

Mais cela n’a aucun sens: le réseau de réseaux est un endroit parfait pour rompre avec beaucoup des limitations de l'environnement matériel dans lequel nous avons grandi ou dans lequel nous vivons. Par exemple, si nous avons développé un passe-temps que personne dans notre environnement ne partage avec nous, cela n'a aucun sens de refuser d'utiliser Internet pour trouver plus de personnes ayant ces goûts.

En fait, il est très facile d’accéder à des forums et à des pages Web spécialisées dans des sujets très spécifiques, de sorte que nous ayons la garantie de pouvoir trouver des amis potentiels avec des intérêts similaires à ceux que nous avons .


3. Cultivez votre bagage culturel

Il n'y a rien qui puisse garder une bonne conversation, comme connaître un peu de tout, avoir une culture générale. Même si ce que nous savons sur un sujet est très petit, cela peut aider à développer un dialogue intéressant dans lequel les doutes sont résolus, par exemple, sur le pays d'origine de notre interlocuteur ou de notre interlocuteur.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "15 sujets de conversation intéressants et amusants"

4. Prenez soin de votre langage non verbal

À cet égard, la chose fondamentale que vous devriez savoir, c'est qu'il est bon de suivre deux principes: regarde dans les yeux et ne pas avoir un langage non verbal associé à la tension et à la défense. En outre, il est toujours utile d'extérioriser vos émotions positives, car les sourires sont contagieux (à condition qu'ils ne soient pas forcés). Un des conseils les plus utiles pour savoir se faire des amis, car ses effets sont remarqués dès le premier instant.

5. Commencez à perdre la peur de commencer une conversation

Il est important de laisser cette étape derrière limitations liées à la timidité et la peur de donner une mauvaise impression. C'est un peu complexe et nécessite des semaines de travail, mais peut être appris.

L’idée principale de ce processus est que le contenu importe beaucoup moins que les formes et que votre attitude peut rendre ludique un sujet de conversation apparemment absurde et ne pas être étrange ou hors de contexte si la sécurité est transmise dans un idem

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Différences entre personnes extraverties, introverties et timides"

6. Promouvoir votre spontanéité

Évitez de mémoriser des schémas de comportement très détaillés; Il est préférable d’envisager des idées très simples et intuitives sur ce qu’il faut faire et le faire sans trop réfléchir. De cette façon, votre attention sera concentrée sur l'interaction en temps réel avec l'autre personne et non dans le "script" que vous avez préparé et qui, par définition, est en dehors du dialogue réel.

7. Il n'est pas nécessaire de former de grands groupes

Avoir des amis ne veut pas dire faire partie d'un grand groupe d'amis. C’est quelque chose qui est difficile à comprendre, surtout lorsque vous êtes très jeune, car à certains âges, la tendance habituelle est de socialiser au sein de "réseaux-2" composés de nombreuses personnes qui se connaissent. Mais avoir des amis qui ne se connaissent pas est tout à fait valable, il est donc inutile de s’inquiéter s’ils tombent ou ne s’aiment pas. Vouloir les rassembler de manière très forcée est souvent contre-productif, surtout si vous avez connu ces personnes relativement récemment.


COMMENT COMMUNIQUER POUR INFLUENCER (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes