yes, therapy helps!
Stalking: a new form of extreme harassment

Stalking: a new form of extreme harassment

May 6, 2021

Following a person, calling them by phone, sending gifts, letters or messages, are behaviors that seen in isolation, do not contain criminal connotations or assume any crime, but what happens when someone decides to focus on one person and carry them out? repeated way, making her, on occasion, come to fear for his life?

This is the case of the Stalking or pressing harassment syndrome .

What exactly is stalking?

Although there is still no scientifically established definition for this phenomenon, a series of characteristics that the authors agree to mention can be found. According to these, this syndrome describes a pattern in which the affected (stalker), which can be both male and female, pursues an obsessive and persistent victim, without the refusals of this make you change your mind .


The stalker uses all kinds of means to get close to the victim, phone calls, text messages, e-mails, letters, write his name in public places, give him gifts, spy in his home, follow him and harassed on the street or at your workplace, in public spaces, etc. In the most serious cases, the victim may receive threats, see their accounts hacked on the Internet (both public profiles and emails) and / or suffer some type of violent crime.

The effects of stalking on the harassed person

It's no wonder why, that the person who suffers this continuous harassment present pictures of anxiety, insecurity and fear , in addition, of a continuous fear for their physical integrity and feelings of persecution and destabilization.


For these reasons, in many cases they are forced to modify their daily habits, their telephone number and, sometimes, even their work and home.

Psychological profile of the stalker

Who can become a victim of the persistent harassment syndrome? The answer to this question does not stop being disturbing, since any person can be affected and be a victim of this type of harassment. It would be logical to think that this type of behavior only occurs in people who have previously maintained some kind of sentimental relationship, but the reality is that they can also occur with friends, neighbors, co-workers or even with a stranger. So, apparently, it is not necessary that there has previously been a degree of intimacy of the victim with the stalker.

From the psychology it is tried to give an explanation to the causes that motivate the behavior of the stalkers . Some authors affirm that behind their behaviors there are feelings of anger, hostility, obsession, feelings of guilt or jealousy and malice. These feelings are what have led to a classification based on what is the feeling that predominates in each stalker.


  • Stalker resentful : Its main motivation is to frighten and oppose the victim for whom he feels resentment and resentment.
  • Predatory Stalker : This type of stalker stalks the victim for sexual reasons until he finds the time to attack her.
  • Stalker rejected : In this case, stalks the victim with vengeful intentions or to resume a relationship that the victim has broken.
  • Stalker ineffective suitor : Usually a person with few communication skills and with few social relationships, so you can become obsessed with someone with whom you identify.
  • Stalker eager for privacy : The main motivation of this stalker is an irresistible desire for a loving relationship with the victim, which he considers his soul mate.

Extreme harassment in the Spanish Penal Code

Despite the serious repercussions this type of behavior may have for the victim, Until relatively recently, in Spain there was no law regulating this type of harassment .

It is not until the entry into force of the Organic Law 1/2015 of March 30 that modifies the previous Organic Law 10/1995 of the Penal Code, which begins to value the Stalking as a crime that threatens the freedom to act of the person and that can carry a prison sentence of between three months and two years or fines ranging from six to twenty-four months, "increasing the penalty if the victim is especially vulnerable because of their age, illness or situation."

Bibliographic references:

  • Lorena PĂ©rez (2016). Stalking: characteristics of bullying behaviors. Available in ForCrim: //www.forcrim.com/stalking-caracteristicas-acoso/

No-Touch Microwave Torture by Electronic Harassment—New Socio-Criminal Problem of Global Proportions (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Traquer: une nouvelle forme de harcèlement extrême

Traquer: une nouvelle forme de harcèlement extrême

Juillet 28, 2022

Suivre une personne, l'appeler par téléphone, envoyer des cadeaux, des lettres ou des messages est un comportement qui est considéré isolément, ne contient aucune connotation criminelle ou ne constitue un crime, mais que se passe-t-il lorsque quelqu'un décide de se concentrer sur une personne et de la mettre en pratique? façon répétée, la faisant parfois craindre pour sa vie?

C'est le cas du syndrome de harcèlement criminel ou harcelant pressant .

Qu'est-ce que le harcèlement?

Bien qu'il n'existe toujours pas de définition scientifiquement établie de ce phénomène, on peut trouver une série de caractéristiques que les auteurs acceptent de mentionner. Selon ces derniers, ce syndrome décrit un schéma dans lequel les personnes affectées (harceleur), qui peut être à la fois masculin et féminin, poursuit une victime obsessionnelle et persistante, sans les refus de cette décision, vous changez d'avis .


Le harceleur utilise toutes sortes de moyens pour s'approcher de la victime, appels téléphoniques, SMS, courriels, lettres, écrire son nom dans des lieux publics, lui donner des cadeaux, espionner chez lui, le suivre et le suivre. harcelé dans la rue ou sur votre lieu de travail, dans des espaces publics, etc. Dans les cas les plus graves, la victime peut recevoir des menaces, voir ses comptes piratés sur Internet (profils publics et courriels) et / ou subir un type de crime violent.

Les effets du harcèlement criminel sur la personne harcelée

Ce n'est pas étonnant que la personne qui subit ce harcèlement continu présente des images d'anxiété, d'insécurité et de peur de plus, ils craignent continuellement pour leur intégrité physique et se sentent persécutés et déstabilisés.


Pour ces raisons, ils sont souvent obligés de modifier leurs habitudes quotidiennes, leur numéro de téléphone et parfois même leur travail et leur domicile.

Profil psychologique du harceleur

Qui peut être victime du syndrome de harcèlement persistant? La réponse à cette question ne cesse pas d'être inquiétante, car toute personne peut être touchée et être victime de ce type de harcèlement. Il serait logique de penser que ce type de comportement ne se produit que chez des personnes qui entretenaient auparavant une relation sentimentale, mais la réalité est qu'elles peuvent également se produire avec des amis, des voisins, des collègues ou même avec un étranger. Donc, apparemment, il n’est pas nécessaire qu’il y ait eu auparavant une certaine intimité entre la victime et le harceleur.

De la psychologie, on essaie de donner une explication aux causes qui motivent le comportement des harceleurs . Certains auteurs affirment que derrière leurs comportements se cachent des sentiments de colère, d’hostilité, d’obsession, de culpabilité, de jalousie et de malice. Ce sont ces sentiments qui ont conduit à une classification basée sur le sentiment qui prédomine chez chaque harceleur.


  • Stalker plein de ressentiment : Sa principale motivation est d'effrayer et d'opposer la victime à qui il ressent du ressentiment et du ressentiment.
  • Stalker prédateur : Ce type de harceleur harcèle la victime pour des raisons sexuelles jusqu'à ce qu'il trouve le temps de l'attaquer.
  • Stalker rejeté : Dans ce cas, traque la victime avec des intentions vengeantes ou pour reprendre une relation que la victime a rompue.
  • Stalker prétendant inefficace : Il s’agit généralement d’une personne ayant peu de compétences en communication et peu de relations sociales, de sorte que vous pouvez devenir obsédé par une personne avec laquelle vous vous identifiez.
  • Stalker avide d'intimité : La motivation principale de ce harceleur est un désir irrésistible de relations amoureuses avec la victime, qu’il considère comme son âme sœur.

Extrême harcèlement dans le code pénal espagnol

Malgré les graves répercussions que ce type de comportement peut avoir sur la victime, Jusqu'à récemment, en Espagne, aucune loi ne réglementait ce type de harcèlement. .

Ce n’est que l’entrée en vigueur de la loi organique 1/2015 du 30 mars qui modifie l’ancienne loi organique 10/1995 du Code pénal, qui commençait à considérer le harcèlement criminel comme un crime menaçant la liberté d’agir du personne passible d’une peine de prison allant de trois mois à deux ans ou d’une amende allant de six à vingt-quatre mois, "en augmentant la peine si la victime est particulièrement vulnérable en raison de son âge, de sa maladie ou de sa situation".

Références bibliographiques:

  • Lorena Pérez (2016). Traquer: caractéristiques des comportements d'intimidation. Disponible dans ForCrim: //www.forcrim.com/stalking-caracteristicas-acoso/

CES MILLIARDAIRES QUI NOUS FONT LES POCHES - DENIS ROBERT (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes