yes, therapy helps!
The 7 best courses in Legal Psychology, Forensic and Penitentiary

The 7 best courses in Legal Psychology, Forensic and Penitentiary

September 24, 2022

Although Legal Psychology is not equal to forensic psychology or penitentiary , are areas that are often related. The truth is that each of these specializations is composed of its own characteristics, and it is important to highlight the need for psychologists to train in these areas of behavioral science to be able to exercise with full guarantee in this field of application (if that is his desire).

Psychology it is applied in the courts of justice, in the prisons and the centers of reinsertion social, in the prevention of violence, for the study of the specificities or peculiarities of the behavior of criminals, etc. Therefore, the work of psychologists is fundamental in these contexts.


If you want to know the differences between these areas of psychology, you can read these articles:

  • "Legal Psychology: the point of union between Psychology and Law"
  • "Differences between criminal psychology and forensic psychology"
  • "Forensic Psychology: definition and functions of the forensic psychologist"

The best courses in Legal, Forensic and Penitentiary Psychology

There are different quality training options around the Spanish territory, but ... What are the best courses in legal, forensic and penitentiary psychology?

In the following lines you can find a list with the best training bets in these specialties.


1. Basic Foundations of Legal and Forensic Psychology (UNED)

  • Center: National University of Distance Education
  • Location: Online
  • Duration: 6 months
  • Price: € 240

This course in Legal Psychology is an excellent option for those interested in entering and specializing in this field, enjoying the advantages of online format. From this program and training work theoretical and practical knowledge of this interesting professional field that drinks both Psychology and the world of Law.

In particular, this course of the UNED focuses on training in processes of prevention, evaluation, research and explanation of psychological processes linked to the legal behavior of people.

This training proposal belongs to the program to the postgraduate program of this university and at the time of completion, it is possible to cursor other similar courses.


2. Course in Legal and Forensic Psychology Update (Autonomous University of Barcelona)

  • Center: UAB
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Duration: 1 month
  • Price: € 200

This course is ideal to stay updated in the field of legal and forensic psychology both in children and adolescents. This training is included in the "Diploma in Emotional Disorders and Child and Adolescent Legal Psychopathology" and in the "Master's Degree in Child-Juvenile Clinical Psychopathology", but it is possible to study it separately.

It is a theoretical training that aims to provide knowledge on the evaluation and therapeutic processes related to legal and forensic psychology in different topics: child abuse, psychological and physical abuse, divorce and separation, gender violence , etc. It also offers the possibility of deepening everything related to the expert report.

To be able to take the course it is necessary to have a background in psychology, and the program management must assess the admission.

3. Course in Legal and Forensic Psychology Update (ISEP)

  • Center: ISEP
  • Location: Madrid
  • Duration: 50 hours
  • Price: Consult

This blended course offers a range of training that covers all the main aspects of Forensic Psychology. In it, contents such as forensic expertise, Forensic Psychology in the field of the company are worked on, gender violence, mental disorders and their forensic implications and many other types of knowledge linked to this discipline.

It has a face-to-face and distance learning period, and its completion leads to obtaining the qualification Advanced Specialization Course in Forensic Psychology issued by ISEP.

4. Intervention of the Psychologist in the Judicial Context (PsicoJurix)

  • Center: PsicoJurix
  • Location: Alicante
  • Location: Alicante
  • Price: € 150 + VAT

A course aimed at training in the fundamental aspects of the intervention of psychologists in the judicial field. It has a methodology that combines theory and practice based on the realization of exercises (including the use of simulations and role-playing), with the advantage of all this in the context of small groups where it is very easy to have feedback from teachers.

5. Contributions of Psychology to the Administration of Justice (COPCV)

  • Center: Col·legi Oficial de Psicòlegs de la Comunitat Valenciana
  • Location: Alicante
  • Duration: request information
  • Price: € 301

A course in which you learn what is the role of psychologists in judicial processes , since you start your work from the initial report to the completion of the oral trial. It is intended for professionals of Psychology or students of last year of the university career.

6. University expert in criminal and forensic psychological expertise (University of Valencia)

  • Center: UV
  • Location: Online
  • Duration: 6 months
  • Price: € 660

This course is about a Postgraduate degree that is aimed at professionals, graduates or graduates in psychology, social work and law. It is a theoretical and practical course which delves into research, theories, evaluation, prevention and treatment both in the field of penal and penitentiary legal psychology, as well as in family and minor legal psychology.

It is taught from the prestigious University of Valencia, so its formative quality is excellent. The program delves into different topics that allow a good basis to exercise in the professional context with the maximum guarantees: forensic psychopathology, evaluation in forensic psychology, psychology of crime, victimology, etc. It has an extension of 20 ECTS credits.

7. Course in Forensic Psychology (Higher Institute of Psychological Aperture Training)

  • Center: ISFAP
  • Location: Online
  • Duration: 4 months
  • Price: € 125

A course that helps to know historical perspective of the field of forensic psychology and delve into the fundamental concepts for good professional development in this area of ​​specialization.

Through this ISFAP training option it is possible to acquire the tools to practice as an expert in this field, as well as know and apply the evaluation techniques of witnesses and other participants with a competence on the imputability. Pay special attention to the psychological disorders that affect this context. This course is online and lasts 4 months.


Crime: Crash Course Sociology #20 (September 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 7 meilleurs cours en psychologie juridique, médecine légale et pénitentiaire

Les 7 meilleurs cours en psychologie juridique, médecine légale et pénitentiaire

Octobre 25, 2021

Bien que la psychologie légale ne soit pas équivalente à la psychologie légale ou pénitentiaire , sont des domaines qui sont souvent liés. La vérité est que chacune de ces spécialisations est composée de ses propres caractéristiques et il est important de souligner la nécessité pour les psychologues de se former dans ces domaines de la science du comportement afin de pouvoir exercer en toute sécurité dans ce domaine d’application c'est son désir).

Psychologie il est appliqué dans les tribunaux, les prisons et les centres de réinsertion social, dans la prévention de la violence, pour l'étude des spécificités ou des particularités du comportement des criminels, etc. Par conséquent, le travail des psychologues est fondamental dans ces contextes.


Si vous voulez connaître les différences entre ces domaines de la psychologie, vous pouvez lire ces articles:

  • "Psychologie légale: le point d'union de la psychologie et du droit"
  • "Différences entre psychologie criminelle et psychologie légale"
  • "Psychologie légale: définition et fonctions du psychologue judiciaire"

Les meilleurs cours de psychologie légale, médico-légale et pénitentiaire

Il existe différentes options de formation de qualité sur le territoire espagnol, mais ... Quels sont les meilleurs cours en psychologie légale, médico-légale et pénitentiaire?

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste des meilleurs paris d'entraînement dans ces spécialités.


1. Fondements de la psychologie légale et légale (UNED)

  • Centre: Université nationale d'enseignement à distance
  • Lieu: en ligne
  • Durée: 6 mois
  • Prix: 240 €

Ce cours de psychologie juridique est une excellente option pour ceux qui souhaitent entrer et se spécialiser dans ce domaine, profitant des avantages du format en ligne. A partir de ce programme et de cette formation, les connaissances théoriques et pratiques de ce domaine professionnel intéressant englobent à la fois la psychologie et le monde du droit.

Ce cours de l’UNED porte en particulier sur la formation à la processus de prévention, d'évaluation, de recherche et d'explication des processus psychologiques liés au comportement légal des personnes.

Cette proposition de formation appartient au programme du programme de troisième cycle de cette université et, au moment de son achèvement, il est possible de choisir d'autres cours similaires.


2. Mise à jour sur la psychologie légale et médico-légale (Université autonome de Barcelone)

  • Centre: UAB
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Durée: 1 mois
  • Prix: 200 €

Ce cours est idéal pour rester mis à jour dans le domaine de la psychologie légale et légale à la fois chez les enfants et les adolescents. Cette formation est incluse dans le "Diplôme en troubles émotionnels et psychopathologie légale de l'enfant et de l'adolescent" et dans le "Master en psychopathologie clinique enfant-juvénile", mais il est possible de l'étudier séparément.

Il s’agit d’une formation théorique qui vise à fournir des connaissances sur l’évaluation et les processus thérapeutiques liés à la psychologie légale et médico-légale dans différents domaines: maltraitance d'enfant, maltraitance psychologique et physique, divorce et séparation, violence de genre etc. Il offre également la possibilité d'approfondir tout ce qui a trait au rapport d'expert.

Pour pouvoir suivre le cours, il est nécessaire de posséder une formation en psychologie et la direction du programme doit évaluer l'admission.

3. Cours de mise à jour en psychologie légale et légale (ISEP)

  • Centre: ISEP
  • Lieu: Madrid
  • Durée: 50 heures
  • Prix: Consulter

Ce cours mixte propose une gamme de formations couvrant tous les principaux aspects de la psychologie judiciaire. On y travaille sur des contenus tels que l'expertise médico-légale, la psychologie judiciaire dans l'entreprise, violence de genre, troubles mentaux et leurs implications médico-légales et de nombreux autres types de connaissances liées à cette discipline.

Il comporte une période d'apprentissage en face à face et à distance, et son achèvement conduit à l'obtention du diplôme de cours de spécialisation avancée en psychologie légale délivré par l'ISEP.

4. Intervention du psychologue dans le contexte judiciaire (PsicoJurix)

  • Centre: PsicoJurix
  • Lieu: Alicante
  • Lieu: Alicante
  • Prix: 150 € + TVA

Un cours visant à former aux aspects fondamentaux de l'intervention de psychologues dans le domaine judiciaire. Il a une méthodologie qui combine la théorie et la pratique basée sur la réalisation d'exercices (y compris l'utilisation de simulations et de jeux de rôle), avec l'avantage de tout cela dans le contexte de petits groupes où il est très facile d'avoir les commentaires des enseignants.

5. Contributions de la psychologie à l'administration de la justice (COPCV)

  • Centre: collèges officiels de gouvernements de la Communauté valencienne
  • Lieu: Alicante
  • Durée: demande d'information
  • Prix: 301 €

Un cours dans lequel vous apprenez quel est le rôle des psychologues dans les processus judiciaires depuis le début du travail jusqu’à la fin du procès oral. Il est destiné aux professionnels de la psychologie ou aux étudiants de dernière année de la carrière universitaire.

6. Expert universitaire en expertise psychologique criminelle et médico-légale (Université de Valence)

  • Centre: UV
  • Lieu: en ligne
  • Durée: 6 mois
  • Prix: 660 €

Ce cours concerne un diplôme de troisième cycle destiné aux professionnels, aux diplômés ou aux diplômés en psychologie, en travail social et en droit. C'est un cours théorique et pratique qui aborde la recherche, les théories, l’évaluation, la prévention et le traitement dans les domaines de la psychologie pénale et pénitentiaire, ainsi que de la psychologie familiale et juridique mineure.

Il est enseigné par la prestigieuse université de Valence, de sorte que sa qualité formative est excellente. Le programme explore différents sujets qui permettre une bonne base d'exercice dans le contexte professionnel avec les garanties maximales: psychopathologie légale, évaluation en psychologie légale, psychologie du crime, victimologie, etc. Il a une extension de 20 crédits ECTS.

7. Cours de psychologie judiciaire (Institut supérieur de formation à l’ouverture psychologique)

  • Centre: ISFAP
  • Lieu: en ligne
  • Durée: 4 mois
  • Prix: 125 €

Un cours qui aide à connaître la perspective historique du domaine de la psychologie légale et à approfondir les concepts fondamentaux d’un bon développement professionnel dans ce domaine de spécialisation.

Grâce à cette option de formation ISFAP, il est possible d’acquérir les outils nécessaires pour exercer en tant qu’expert dans ce domaine, ainsi que pour: connaître et appliquer les techniques d'évaluation des témoins et des autres participants avec une compétence sur l'imputabilité. Portez une attention particulière aux troubles psychologiques qui affectent ce contexte. Ce cours est en ligne et dure 4 mois.


Comment ça, pourquoi? - Episode 1: Le crime organisé (Octobre 2021).


Articles Connexes