yes, therapy helps!
Are you a misanthrope? 14 traits and attitudes of these people

Are you a misanthrope? 14 traits and attitudes of these people

June 11, 2024

Ours is an increasingly individualistic society, in which great efforts are dedicated to differentiate from the crowd. Part of these efforts, which some people have come to call "postureo", goes through faking a studied disdain for the rest of the people in general .

However ... to what extent is this misanthropy true or just a facade?

What characteristics do misanthropes present?

Misanthropy is a psychological disposition that is defined by the rejection and contempt of the human species in general. In fact, etymologically this term means hatred to the human being .

That is to say, that misanthropic people do not feel aversion for a specific group of people, no matter how broad, but for the whole group of human persons in general, including individuals that are not known and will not be known. Misanthropy is, to put it in some way, the opposite of philanthropy .


Now, one thing is theory and another is practice. What are the specific characteristics that are characteristic of misanthropic people? Next, the main ones are listed in a list. However, it must be borne in mind that none of them separately converts the person presenting them into misanthropes, but this attitude occurs when several of them are present.

1. They handle without remorse

Misanthropic people do not have to remain isolated all day, since they know that manipulating other people can get rewards . In this sense, misanthropy is related to the traits associated with psychopathy, since if they can obtain personal benefits by exploiting others, there is no moral obstacle that prevents them.


2. They show sadism

A misanthropic person does not show mercy, because the suffering of others is not related to what is morally bad in and of itself, unless it results in something that harms oneself. This makes the fact of generating discomfort or pain in others, sometimes, is seen as a game, a space of possibilities with which you can get to experience.

3. They think themselves superior

This is a totally subjective belief that does not depend on the skills or knowledge that others have. For misanthropes all people in general are despicable a priori , so the skills they may have are irrelevant. The mere fact of being other people makes the misanthrope aliene his capacity to feel and to be entities with humanity. Something similar happens to what someone who plays video games would feel for the characters that appear in them.


4. They spend their free time alone

When not working or carrying out a strategy with long-term goals, the misanthropes invest a large part of their leisure time in activities that can be done alone or in the company of non-human animals. The reason for this is that the company of others is not something pleasant in itself , and it can become a nuisance.

5. They belittle the rules

Misanthrope people conceive the rules as a code of conduct that only exists to benefit society in general, but for them this goal has no value.

6. Do not feel sorry for the march or death of others

In some cases, the social circle of people for whom one can experience pity is reduced to the family, and in some cases there is not even a group that generates special sympathy. Death can be seen as something liberating .

7. They look with contempt on politics

Politics is an effort to manage social problems, and these are not in the interest of misanthropic people. Because they consider a loss of effort and time political participation I will not be that this is exercised to avoid concrete threats born in the policy itself, and will advocate for the non-intervention of public institutions. They are defenders of the idea that "each stick holds its candle".

8. They do not understand the spaces for citizen participation

For the same reason as before, misanthropic people do not understand the meaning of parties, collective rituals and forms of participation and political organization outside of institutions. It is considered that nothing good can arise from the joint organization of several human beings .

9. They build their own morality

The misanthropic people very they rarely structure their morals by adopting it in ethical and consensual ways , such as Christian morality. Instead, a system of values ​​and an ethical scale are built to suit you, starting from scratch.

10. Your way of expressing emotions is lonely and isolated

Misanthropic people do experience emotions , but these are reflected in solitary acts, which do not need the participation of others to develop. For example, when experiencing feelings of loss they do not hug someone to cry. The sentimental and emotional is something that ends in oneself, and therefore does not involve others (sometimes you can get to keep appearances for personal interest).

11. They can come to love other living beings

Misanthropy is a contempt that is limited to what is perceived to be human beings. That means that yes can feel attachment for other animals , which in many cases is idealized by attributing all kinds of positive psychological characteristics and relativizing the harmful actions they perform.

12. Your sense of humor is black and twisted

Much of his sense of humor consists of imaginary situations in which attacks, abuse or humiliation occur. Rarely is a sense of humor based on joint identification with everyday situations, but rather It is based on crazy scenes and, sometimes, aberrant .

13. They easily enjoy acts of real or fictional violence

The imagery of misanthropic people is well stocked with violence and, in general, situations in which which human beings are treated as objects that are allowed to break . The reason, as it happens with many optras characteristics of misanthropic people, is that from a moral perspective there are no reasons not to do so, and instead violating these social norms generates a pleasure linked to trespassing the line of the forbidden.

14. They tend to be arrogant

When they can, they are arrogant to others. They do not mind humiliating other people pointing out their shortcomings or getting to invent them and exaggerate them.


Tool - Ænema (Lyrics and Meaning) (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Êtes-vous un misanthrope? 14 traits et attitudes de ces personnes

Êtes-vous un misanthrope? 14 traits et attitudes de ces personnes

Février 21, 2019

Notre société est une société de plus en plus individualiste, dans laquelle de grands efforts sont consacrés pour se différencier de la foule. Une partie de ces efforts, que certains appellent "postureo", consiste à simuler une étude dédain pour le reste de la population en général .

Cependant ... dans quelle mesure cette misanthropie est-elle vraie ou n'est-elle qu'une façade?

Quelles caractéristiques présentent les misanthropes?

La misanthropie est une disposition psychologique définie par le rejet et le mépris de l'espèce humaine en général. En fait étymologiquement, ce terme signifie la haine envers l'être humain .

C'est-à-dire que les personnes misanthropes ne ressentent pas d'aversion pour un groupe spécifique de personnes, aussi large soit-il, mais pour tout le groupe de personnes humaines en général, y compris les individus qui ne sont pas connus et ne le seront pas. La misanthropie est, pour le dire en quelque sorte, le contraire de la philanthropie .


Maintenant, une chose est la théorie et une autre est la pratique. Quelles sont les caractéristiques spécifiques caractéristiques des personnes misanthropes? Ensuite, les principaux sont énumérés dans une liste. Cependant, il faut garder à l'esprit qu'aucun d'entre eux ne convertit séparément la personne qui les présente en misanthropes, mais cette attitude se produit lorsque plusieurs d'entre eux sont présents.

1. Ils manipulent sans remords

Les personnes misanthropes ne doivent pas rester isolées toute la journée, car ils savent que manipuler d'autres personnes peut être récompensé . En ce sens, la misanthropie est liée aux traits associés à la psychopathie, car si elles peuvent obtenir des avantages personnels en exploitant les autres, aucun obstacle moral ne les empêche.


2. Ils montrent le sadisme

Une personne misanthropique ne fait pas preuve de miséricorde, parce que la souffrance d'autrui n'est pas liée à ce qui est moralement mauvais en soi, à moins que cela n'aboutisse à quelque chose qui se nuit à soi-même. Cela fait que le fait de générer de l'inconfort ou de la douleur chez les autres est parfois considéré comme un jeu, un espace de possibilités avec lequel vous pouvez faire l'expérience.

3. Ils se croient supérieurs

Cette croyance totalement subjective ne dépend pas des compétences ou des connaissances des autres. Pour les misanthropes tous les gens en général sont ignobles a priori , donc les compétences qu'ils peuvent avoir ne sont pas pertinentes. Le simple fait d'être une autre personne confère au misanthrope Aliene sa capacité de ressentir et d'être une entité avec l'humanité. Quelque chose de semblable se passe avec ce que ressentiraient les joueurs de jeux vidéo pour les personnages qui y figurent.


4. Ils passent leur temps libre seuls

Lorsqu'elles ne travaillent pas ou ne mettent pas en œuvre une stratégie visant des objectifs à long terme, les misanthropes investissent une grande partie de leurs loisirs dans des activités pouvant être pratiquées seules ou en compagnie d'animaux non humains. La raison en est que la compagnie des autres n'est pas quelque chose d'agréable en soi , et cela peut devenir une nuisance.

5. Ils minimisent les règles

Les gens de Misanthrope conçoivent les règles comme un code de conduite qui n'existe que dans l'intérêt de la société en général, mais pour eux, cet objectif n'a aucune valeur.

6. Ne vous sentez pas désolé pour la marche ou la mort des autres

Dans certains cas, le cercle social des personnes pour lesquelles on peut éprouver de la pitié est réduit à la famille et, dans certains cas, il n’ya même pas de groupe qui génère une sympathie particulière. La mort peut être considérée comme quelque chose de libératrice .

7. Ils regardent avec mépris la politique

La politique est un effort pour gérer les problèmes sociaux, et ceux-ci ne sont pas dans l’intérêt des personnes misanthropes. Pour cela ils considèrent une perte d'effort et de temps de participation politique Je ne prétends pas que cela est exercé pour éviter des menaces concrètes nées de la politique elle-même et je plaiderai pour la non-intervention des institutions publiques. Ils sont des défenseurs de l’idée que "chaque bâton tient sa bougie".

8. Ils ne comprennent pas les espaces de participation citoyenne

Pour la même raison qu'auparavant, les personnes misanthropes ne comprennent pas le sens des partis, des rituels collectifs et des formes de participation et d'organisation politique extérieures aux institutions. On considère que rien de bon ne peut résulter de l'organisation commune de plusieurs êtres humains .

9. Ils construisent leur propre moralité

Les gens misanthropes très ils structurent rarement leur morale en l'adoptant de manière éthique et consensuelle , comme la morale chrétienne. Au lieu de cela, un système de valeurs et une échelle éthique sont conçus pour vous satisfaire, en partant de zéro.

10. Votre façon d'exprimer vos émotions est solitaire et isolée

Les personnes misanthropes vivent des émotions , mais ceux-ci se traduisent par des actes solitaires, qui ne nécessitent pas la participation des autres pour se développer. Par exemple, lorsqu'ils éprouvent des sentiments de perte, ils ne prennent pas quelqu'un dans les bras pour pleurer. Le sentimental et émotionnel est quelque chose qui se termine en soi et n'implique donc pas les autres (parfois, vous pouvez arriver à garder les apparences pour votre intérêt personnel).

11. Ils peuvent aimer d'autres êtres vivants

La misanthropie est un mépris limité à ce qui est perçu comme un être humain. Cela signifie que oui peut ressentir de l'attachement pour d'autres animaux qui, dans de nombreux cas, est idéalisé en attribuant toutes sortes de caractéristiques psychologiques positives et en relativisant les actions nuisibles qu’elles accomplissent.

12. Votre sens de l'humour est noir et tordu

Une grande partie de son sens de l'humour consiste en des situations imaginaires dans lesquelles se produisent des attaques, des abus ou de l'humiliation. Le sens de l'humour repose rarement sur une identification commune avec des situations de la vie courante, Il est basé sur des scènes folles et parfois aberrantes .

13. Ils jouissent facilement d'actes de violence réelle ou fictive

L’imagerie des personnes misanthropes est bien garnie de violence et, en général, de situations dans lesquelles qui les êtres humains sont traités comme des objets qui sont autorisés à casser . La raison, comme cela se produit avec de nombreuses caractéristiques optras des personnes misanthropes, est qu’au point de vue moral, il n’ya aucune raison de ne pas le faire, et que violer ces normes sociales génère un plaisir lié au fait d’empiéter sur la ligne interdite.

14. Ils ont tendance à être arrogant

Quand ils le peuvent, ils sont arrogants envers les autres. Cela ne les dérange pas d'humilier les autres en soulignant leurs lacunes ou en les inventant et en les exagérant.


Death of the Author (Février 2019).


Articles Connexes