yes, therapy helps!
7 attitudes and things that uncultured people do

7 attitudes and things that uncultured people do

July 12, 2024

Although we live immersed in societies full of art, interesting forms of expression and pieces of valuable knowledge, not everyone is interested in learning about what the world is like. The uneducated people they are precisely those who, not because of lack of means, but because of lack of will, decide to stop learning about the complexity of the social and natural reality.

However, it is not always easy to recognize the lack of culture where it occurs, since, in part, the fact that ignorance is seen as something positive in the media and in certain social circles camouflages this personal characteristic. It turns it into something good, that is, into something that is not called inculturation but "rebellion", "joviality" or "having your feet on the ground".


  • You may be interested: "Imaginative people have these 11 traits in common"

The characteristics of uneducated people

Below you can find a list with the characteristics and typical things that uneducated people do .

1. They do not know very basic things

Uncultivated people learn what is just and necessary to be able to continue living in the way they have become accustomed to doing so. This means that it is common that their cultural level differs little from that of a child who has just finished compulsory education. However, this is relative. There are also people who they need to know in detail things about a very specific area of ​​work such as finance, but that remain totally uncultivated with respect to any other type of knowledge. This brings us to the next feature.


2. They have a mercantilist conception of knowledge

Another characteristic of uneducated people is that for them Knowledge only has value if it brings with it some kind of capital , either directly economic or social. For example, having certain knowledge of programming can open the doors to very well-paying jobs, and knowing about trendy music can give us more facilities to make friends.

As a result, anything that does not translate into a probable gain of power or an improvement in living conditions is dismissed as being considered useless, a waste of time.

3. Teasing towards curiosity

Uncultivated people are distinguished not only by the amount of things they know, but also by their attitudes towards those who want to know more. This is noted, for example, by the lack of understanding towards those who are interested in certain topics that are not treated or something specialized. It is an attitude that can even become mockery, as if asking certain questions was cause for laughter for its eccentricity .


  • Related article: "120 questions of general culture and their answers"

4. They do not show initiatives to be formed in a didactic way

Those who only intend to learn what is just and necessary are usually left in the hands of directed training centers. On the contrary, educated people often realize that what they want to learn about does not have schools that teach it, so they are trained in it on their own. This is a difference in which it is expressed the different philosophies from which each one conceives what culture is .

5. They get frustrated or angry if they are corrected

Paradoxically, although uncultivated people do not value culture, they interpret corrections by others as attacks. The reason? The fact that these corrections are relevant publicly reveals that these pieces of knowledge are actually something valuable , something that allows us to have a deeper understanding of things and that in many cases would make us change our mind about many topics that we think we know well.

That is, what occurs in these cases is something called cognitive dissonance: two ideas collide with each other, and one of them is very important to us. In this case, the idea that our ignorance has been recognized by another clashes with the idea that it is not worth knowing in depth what is being talked about, something that for uneducated people can become a whole philosophy of life .

6. They show a polarized relationship with ignorance

Another typical characteristic of uneducated people is that they can not assume their ignorance naturally: either they praise it as something positive, or they hide it desperately where they notice that it could be exposed. On the contrary, those who are wise admit their ignorance with simplicity, since they consider it normal to ignore things.

7. Flee from books

In case of reading, they only do it with light novels or documents necessary for the work; never submerge themselves in books of taméticas moderately dense , or they do it because the circumstances force them to do so.


知否知否应是绿肥红瘦【未删减】24(赵丽颖、冯绍峰、朱一龙 领衔主演) (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
7 attitudes et les choses que les gens incultes font

7 attitudes et les choses que les gens incultes font

Janvier 15, 2021

Bien que nous vivions dans des sociétés pleines d'art, de formes d'expression intéressantes et de pièces de savoir précieux, tout le monde n'est pas intéressé à en savoir plus sur le monde. Les gens sans éducation ce sont précisément ceux qui, non par manque de moyens, mais par manque de volonté, décident de ne plus en apprendre sur la complexité de la réalité sociale et naturelle.

Cependant, il n’est pas toujours facile de reconnaître le manque de culture où cela se produit, car, en partie, le fait que l’ignorance soit perçue comme quelque chose de positif dans les médias et dans certains milieux sociaux dissimule cette caractéristique personnelle. Cela en fait quelque chose de bien, c'est-à-dire quelque chose qui ne s'appelle pas inculturation, mais «rébellion», «jovialité» ou «avoir les pieds sur terre».


  • Vous pouvez être intéressé: "Les gens imaginatifs ont ces 11 traits en commun"

Les caractéristiques des personnes non éduquées

Ci-dessous vous pouvez trouver une liste avec les caractéristiques et les choses typiques que font les personnes non éduquées .

1. Ils ne savent pas des choses très basiques

Les personnes non cultivées apprennent ce qui est juste et nécessaire pour pouvoir continuer à vivre comme elles se sont habituées à le faire. Cela signifie qu'il est courant que leur niveau culturel diffère peu de celui d'un enfant qui vient de terminer sa scolarité obligatoire. Cependant, c'est relatif. Il y a aussi des gens qui ils ont besoin de savoir en détail des choses sur un domaine de travail très spécifique tels que la finance, mais qui restent totalement incultes vis-à-vis de tout autre type de savoir. Cela nous amène à la prochaine fonctionnalité.


2. Ils ont une conception mercantiliste de la connaissance

Une autre caractéristique des personnes non éduquées est que pour elles La connaissance n'a de valeur que si elle apporte une sorte de capital , directement économique ou sociale. Par exemple, avoir une certaine connaissance de la programmation peut ouvrir la porte à des emplois très bien rémunérés, et connaître la musique à la mode peut nous donner plus de facilités pour nous faire des amis.

Par conséquent, tout ce qui ne se traduit pas par un gain de puissance probable ou une amélioration des conditions de vie est considéré comme inutile, une perte de temps.

3. Taquiner vers la curiosité

Les personnes non cultivées se distinguent non seulement par la quantité de choses qu’elles connaissent, mais aussi par leurs attitudes à l’égard de ceux qui veulent en savoir plus. Ceci est noté, par exemple, par le manque de compréhension envers ceux qui s'intéressent à certains sujets qui ne sont pas traités ou à quelque chose de spécialisé. C’est une attitude qui peut même devenir moqueuse, comme si poser certaines questions était une raison de rire pour son excentricité .


  • Article connexe: "120 questions de culture générale et leurs réponses"

4. Ils ne montrent pas que les initiatives doivent être formées de manière didactique

Ceux qui veulent seulement apprendre ce qui est juste et nécessaire sont généralement laissés aux mains de centres de formation dirigés. Au contraire, les personnes instruites se rendent souvent compte que ce qu’elles veulent apprendre n’a pas d’écoles qui l’enseignent, elles sont donc formées par elles-mêmes. Ceci est une différence dans laquelle il est exprimé les différentes philosophies à partir desquelles chacun conçoit quelle culture est .

5. Ils sont frustrés ou en colère s'ils sont corrigés

Paradoxalement, bien que les non-cultivés ne valorisent pas la culture, ils interprètent les corrections apportées par d'autres comme des attaques. Le motif? Le fait que ces corrections soient pertinentes révèle publiquement que ces connaissances sont en réalité quelque chose de précieux , quelque chose qui nous permet d’avoir une compréhension plus profonde des choses et qui, dans de nombreux cas, nous ferait changer d’avis sur de nombreux sujets que nous pensons bien connaître.

En d’autres termes, ce qui se produit dans ces cas-là s'appelle une dissonance cognitive: deux idées se heurtent et l’une d’entre elles est très importante pour nous. Dans ce cas, l’idée que notre ignorance a été reconnue par un autre se heurte à l’idée selon laquelle il ne vaut pas la peine de savoir en profondeur de quoi on parle, ce qui, pour les personnes sans éducation, peut devenir une philosophie de la vie .

6. Ils montrent une relation polarisée avec l'ignorance

Une autre caractéristique typique des personnes non éduquées est qu’elles ne peuvent pas assumer leur ignorance de façon naturelle: soit elles le louent en tant que positif, soit elles le cachent désespérément là où elles s’aperçoivent qu’elles pourraient être exposées. Au contraire, ceux qui sont sages admettent leur ignorance avec simplicité, considérant qu’il est normal d’ignorer les choses.

7. Fuyez des livres

En cas de lecture, ils le font uniquement avec des romans légers ou des documents nécessaires au travail; ne jamais se plonger dans des livres de taméticas moyennement denses , ou ils le font parce que les circonstances l’obligent à le faire.


Comment reconnaitre une personne hypocrite ? (Janvier 2021).


Articles Connexes