yes, therapy helps!
How to memorize fast? 13 effective tips

How to memorize fast? 13 effective tips

October 4, 2022

Throughout the day we face a lot of information , that bombards us continuously and that we must process in order to be able to adapt to the environment.

Much of this information is not excessively relevant except at the time it appears, but sometimes it may be useful to keep it in memory. For example, at an academic level we are asked to capture, maintain and retain in memory the data we receive.

But to memorize something usually is not worth exposing yourself once to such information: just by hearing a few words or reading a few lines we will not retain them unless they have marked us deeply. It is also desirable that the memorization process not be eternalized, but that it be efficient and allow room for our attention to be directed to new elements.


How to memorize fast? Throughout this article we will propose a series of different strategies that can help us to accelerate and facilitate the retention of information.

  • Related article: "Types of memory: how memory stores the human brain?"

How to memorize fast: strategies and procedures

There are many elements that influence our ability to encode and retain information. Y Some of these elements can be manipulated in order to favor learning . Next we will see a series of possible methods or procedures to help us memorize.

1. Review the information

Something basic to learn and memorize something is to make this information enter our mind on several occasions. With a single presentation it is very complex to keep something in your memory , unless it has a profound emotional impact. The review and repetition serve to reinforce the footprint that this information leaves in our memory, in some cases until it becomes something automatic.


This is especially useful for information unrelated to each other or that we can not link with other knowledge of our day to day, such as a list of words or multiplication tables, but it is also applicable to other types of information.

2. Make schemes and summaries

Just reading a text and waiting for it to end up being recorded in memory can be a slow and inefficient process. It is advisable at the time of accelerating to make summaries of the treated content and even schemes in which to synthesize and organize the information. This allows to work at the mental level with information, processing and manipulating it in such a way that we make it understandable to ourselves .

3. Read and repeat out loud

Several studies show that compared to the silent reading is more effective and efficient when it comes to memorizing the fact of verbalizing what we are reading, because not only work at the level of visual representation but also at the auditory and motor level .


4. Explain it to another

It may be advisable to make a small exposure or explanation to another person of the content that we have to memorize. In a similar way to the previous point, the fact of mentally working with information to put it in our own words and express it helps us to make sense of what we have learned, something that undoubtedly favors faster and more efficient memorization.

5. Employs multiple pathways

When we think about studying or memorizing something, we will probably get the image of someone staring at the same information presented in the same way. Although the repetition of information is necessary, it may be useful for the material to be presented through multiple channels. Of course, with some perseverance and caution, If each repetition is different, this can cause damage when focusing in the content itself.

In addition, using different routes will make people who have more facility for a specific type of memorization can increase their chances and the speed at which they learn (there are people for example who retain more visual information than verbal or vice versa, or the that pictograms or drawings work better than letters).

6. Use metaphors, acronyms and acronyms

A good strategy that facilitates the memorization of a content is not limited to represent it as such but try to generate metaphors with the concepts or join the initials or parts of the words to learn to form a new shorter and more easily memorizable .

  • You may be interested: "Lewis's active and inactive memory theory"

7. Create your own story

Another method that facilitates the quick memorization of some type of information is to find a relationship between the different concepts to be retained and to elaborate a small story or even a single sentence that contains both. In this way the memory of one will elicit that of another.

8. Relate the new to the old

Another strategy to learn, and that in fact is often done naturally during the learnings that we most easily perform , is to link the new information to memorize with knowledge or previous experiences. This helps to make sense of the information and attribute a meaning to it.

9. Find a favorable place

Context is important when facilitating or hindering the learning process. In order to favor memorization, it will be advisable look for an environment with adequate light intensity and to be able to be natural , with a comfortable temperature and in which we can maintain a comfortable position but not excessively lax. It is also important that there are no other distracting elements present (mobiles, screens or consoles out of reach) and that sufficient space is available.

10. Context dependent memory

Several studies show us that the conditions in which we acquire knowledge also influence their recollection: when we receive information in a certain place or in concrete circumstances, it is easier to remember it when these conditions recreate again. For example, if we learned something underwater, it would be much easier to remember it again in a new dive than on the surface. It is because of that It is useful to always study in a space similar to the situation in which we are going to apply this knowledge .

11. Link information to something you're passionate about

Although it is not always possible, it can be very useful to relate what we want to learn with something that generates interest and satisfaction. In this way the knowledge to be memorized can be easier to retain by linking with the positive emotions related to our hobby. For example, people who like theater can come well to perform a small theatrical performance that integrates what they should memorize.

12. Take breaks regularly

Many people spend long hours watching and reviewing the material to learn, and may even spend sleepless nights to keep trying to memorize. Although elbow is not bad, the truth is that it has been shown that Tugging around for hours and hours is not as efficient as making short one-off breaks of a few minutes in which we can disconnect and relax and then get back to studying.

Obviously neither should abuse: perhaps a break every hour that lasts about five minutes could go well, although it will depend on the pace of work and not break a particular moment of concentration.

13. Basic requirement: eat and sleep correctly

In order to learn and maintain good functioning and mental efficiency, it is necessary to maintain a sufficient quantity and quality of sleep that allows us to regenerate and replenish our energies . The same can be said about nutrition: eating well will help us to have energy and to favor mental functioning.

Bibliographic references:

  • Sara, S. J. (2000). Retrieval and reconsolidation: towards a neurobiology of remembering. Learning & Memory, 7 (2), 73-84.

11 Secrets to Memorize Things Quicker Than Others (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment mémoriser vite? 13 astuces efficaces

Comment mémoriser vite? 13 astuces efficaces

Juillet 25, 2022

Au fil de la journée nous sommes confrontés à beaucoup d'informations , qui nous bombarde continuellement et que nous devons traiter afin de pouvoir nous adapter à l’environnement.

Une grande partie de ces informations ne sont pas extrêmement pertinentes sauf au moment où elles apparaissent, mais il peut parfois être utile de les conserver en mémoire. Par exemple, au niveau universitaire, il nous est demandé de capturer, de conserver et de conserver en mémoire les données que nous recevons.

Mais mémoriser quelque chose ne vaut généralement pas la peine de vous exposer une seule fois à de telles informations: en entendant quelques mots ou en lisant quelques lignes, nous ne les conserverons que si elles nous ont marqués profondément. Il est également souhaitable que le processus de mémorisation ne soit pas éternisé, mais qu'il soit efficace et permette que notre attention soit dirigée vers de nouveaux éléments.


Comment mémoriser vite? Tout au long de cet article, nous allons proposer une série de stratégies différentes qui peuvent nous aider à accélérer et à faciliter la conservation des informations.

  • Article connexe: "Types de mémoire: comment la mémoire stocke le cerveau humain?"

Comment mémoriser rapidement: stratégies et procédures

De nombreux éléments influent sur notre capacité à coder et à conserver des informations. Y Certains de ces éléments peuvent être manipulés afin de favoriser l'apprentissage . Ensuite, nous verrons une série de méthodes ou de procédures possibles pour nous aider à mémoriser.

1. Examiner les informations

Quelque chose de fondamental à apprendre et à mémoriser, c'est de faire entrer cette information dans notre esprit à plusieurs reprises. Avec une seule présentation, il est très complexe de garder quelque chose dans votre mémoire , sauf si cela a un impact émotionnel profond. L'examen et la répétition servent à renforcer l'empreinte laissée par cette information dans notre mémoire, dans certains cas jusqu'à ce qu'elle devienne quelque chose d'automatique.


Ceci est particulièrement utile pour les informations sans lien les unes avec les autres ou que nous ne pouvons pas faire le lien avec d'autres connaissances de notre quotidien, telles qu'une liste de mots ou des tables de multiplication, mais cela s'applique également à d'autres types d'informations.

2. Faites des schémas et des résumés

Le simple fait de lire un texte et d’attendre qu’il soit enregistré en mémoire peut être un processus lent et inefficace. Il est conseillé, au moment de l’accélération, de faire des résumés du contenu traité, voire des schémas permettant de synthétiser et d’organiser les informations. Cela permet de travailler au niveau mental avec des informations, le traiter et le manipuler de manière à le rendre compréhensible pour nous-mêmes .

3. Lire et répéter à haute voix

Plusieurs études montrent que, comparé à la lecture silencieuse, il est plus efficace de mémoriser le fait de verbaliser ce que nous lisons, car fonctionne non seulement au niveau de la représentation visuelle mais également au niveau auditif et moteur .


4. Expliquez-le à un autre

Il peut être conseillé de faire une petite exposition ou une explication à une autre personne du contenu que nous devons mémoriser. De la même manière que le point précédent, le fait de travailler mentalement avec des informations pour les exprimer et les exprimer nous aide à donner un sens à ce que nous avons appris, ce qui favorise sans aucun doute une mémorisation plus rapide et plus efficace.

5. Emploie plusieurs voies

Lorsque nous pensons étudier ou mémoriser quelque chose, nous aurons probablement l'image de quelqu'un regardant la même information présentée de la même manière. Bien que la répétition des informations soit nécessaire, il peut être utile que le matériel soit présenté par plusieurs canaux. Bien sûr, avec un peu de persévérance et de prudence, Si chaque répétition est différente, cela peut causer des dommages lors de la mise au point dans le contenu même.

En outre, l’utilisation de différents itinéraires rendra plus susceptibles les personnes qui ont plus de facilité pour un type de mémorisation spécifique à augmenter leur chance et la vitesse à laquelle elles apprennent pictogrammes ou dessins fonctionnent mieux que les lettres).

6. Utilisez des métaphores, des acronymes et des acronymes

Une bonne stratégie qui facilite la mémorisation d'un contenu ne se limite pas à le représenter en tant que tel, mais essayez de générer des métaphores avec les concepts ou de joindre les initiales ou des parties de mots à apprendre. former un nouveau plus court et plus facilement mémorisable .

  • Cela pourrait vous intéresser: "La théorie de la mémoire active et inactive de Lewis"

7. Créez votre propre histoire

Une autre méthode facilitant la mémorisation rapide de certains types d’informations consiste à rechercher une relation entre les différents concepts à conserver et à élaborer une petite histoire, voire une seule phrase, contenant les deux. De cette façon, le souvenir de l'un provoquera celui de l'autre.

8. Relier le nouveau à l'ancien

Une autre stratégie pour apprendre, et qui en fait est souvent fait naturellement pendant les apprentissages que nous effectuons le plus facilement , est de lier les nouvelles informations à mémoriser avec des connaissances ou des expériences antérieures. Cela aide à donner un sens à l’information et à lui attribuer un sens.

9. Trouver un endroit favorable

Le contexte est important pour faciliter ou entraver le processus d'apprentissage. Afin de favoriser la mémorisation, il conviendra chercher un environnement avec une intensité lumineuse adéquate et pouvoir être naturel , avec une température confortable et dans laquelle nous pouvons maintenir une position confortable mais pas trop laxiste. Il est également important qu’il n’y ait pas d’autres éléments gênants (mobiles, écrans ou consoles hors de portée) et qu’un espace suffisant soit disponible.

10. Mémoire dépendante du contexte

Plusieurs études nous montrent que les conditions d'acquisition des connaissances influencent également leur mémoire: lorsque nous recevons des informations à un endroit ou dans des circonstances concrètes, il est plus facile de s'en souvenir lorsque ces conditions sont recréées. Par exemple, si nous apprenions quelque chose sous l'eau, il serait beaucoup plus facile de s'en souvenir lors d'une nouvelle plongée qu'en surface. C'est pourquoi Il est utile de toujours étudier dans un espace similaire à la situation dans laquelle nous allons appliquer ces connaissances. .

11. Lier des informations à quelque chose qui vous passionne

Bien que ce ne soit pas toujours possible, il peut être très utile de relier ce que nous voulons apprendre à quelque chose qui génère intérêt et satisfaction. De cette façon, les connaissances à mémoriser peuvent être plus faciles à conserver en établissant un lien avec les émotions positives liées à notre passe-temps. Par exemple, les personnes qui aiment le théâtre peuvent venir jouer une petite représentation théâtrale intégrant ce qu’elles devraient mémoriser.

12. Prenez des pauses régulièrement

De nombreuses personnes passent de longues heures à regarder et à réviser le matériel à apprendre, voire même à passer des nuits blanches à continuer d’essayer de les mémoriser. Bien que le coude ne soit pas mauvais, la vérité est qu’il a été démontré que Tirer pendant des heures et des heures n'est pas aussi efficace que de faire de courtes pauses uniques de quelques minutes pendant lesquelles nous pouvons nous déconnecter et nous détendre, puis reprendre nos études.

Évidemment, il ne faut pas non plus en abuser: une pause de cinq minutes environ toutes les heures pourrait bien se dérouler, bien que cela dépende du rythme de travail et non d'un moment de concentration.

13. Exigence de base: manger et dormir correctement

Pour apprendre et maintenir un bon fonctionnement et une efficacité mentale, il est nécessaire de maintenir une quantité et une qualité de sommeil suffisantes qui nous permettent de nous régénérer et de reconstituer nos énergies . On peut dire la même chose de la nutrition: bien manger nous aidera à avoir de l’énergie et à favoriser le fonctionnement mental.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Sara, S. J. (2000). Récupération et reconsolidation: vers une neurobiologie de la mémoire. Learning & Memory, 7 (2), 73-84.

11 Secrets Pour Mémoriser Les Choses Plus Rapidement Que Les Autres (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes